WFMW- My very own Starbucks!

     I have to admit to ya’ll that I am a Starbuck’s girl.  Oh mamma, give me a grande Java Chip anyday!  Now that it is the Christmas season they have brought another one that just calls to me. 

     The Peppermint Mocha Latte. 

     Oh sweet heaven in a cup! 

     The problem with this whole Starbucks thing is that I can’t go forking over a fiver everytime I want some chocolate-y coffee.    Sigh.

     BUT, I figured out a little rendition of the Peppermint Mocha Latte of my own. 

     I combined a hot cup of fake coffee, you know the crystalized stuff, and a cup of hot chocolate.   It was delish!  I have made several of them over the past few days, and I am loving it!  No trip into town.  Not to mention it is cheap and easy to make. 

     Today I found a way to add that little something to my new found drink.  Peppermint food flavoring!  I have cinnamon,  peppermint, vanilla and almond.  The peppermint was fab, and now I am working on trying the others. 

     Being cheap frugal and a nut for chocolate helped me to discover my very own Starbucks knockoff, and that works for me!

     For more WFMW visit We are that family.  🙂

     While you’re here, why not enter into my Christmas giveaway!?! 

God bless,

~Rhen

6 responses to “WFMW- My very own Starbucks!

  1. I totally do the hot chocolate mix into the coffee too! It’s the best.

  2. Great replacement for $5+ coffee!

  3. Oh, I’ve got try this. Thanks!

  4. Sounds delicious! I will have to try that

  5. Have you tried stirring with a candy cane? Sometimes that peppermint flavoring can get pretty intense.

  6. I happen to love caramel frappuccinos… and now I do my own at home. I make about 24-26 oz ones every day.

    .5 C concentrated coffee (I cold brew) or espresso
    .5 C Caramel Ice Cream Topping (hey, I didn’t say it was healthy or low cal)
    1 T Caramel Coffee Syrup
    1 C Milk (I use whole, raw milk)
    About 1 C Ice Cubes

    Blenderize it until it is the consistency you like! Be even more decadent and add whipped cream 😛

    Takes me about two minutes to make it and it’s much cheaper and far more convenient than the coffee shop!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!