Ms. Dimples and her first toy review!

     Picking toys is no easy task, but there is a toy website called ebeanstalk, dedicated to selecting good, safe baby toys to make our decisions much easier!    BUT they need help from moms like me to help pick the toys.  See?  We moms are s-p-e-c-i-a-l!

     The toy they sent is called Skwish from Manhattan Toy, who makes great developmental toys.

      The Skwish may be made of wood but it can be squished!  When ever Ms. Dimples (6 mos) would lean on it the Skwish would flatten out some and then pop right back to shape!  It fascinated her.  Okay, it fascinated me as well.  I had to squish it a few times myself .  🙂 

     Ms. Dimples loves pushing the beads around on their posts.  They move very freely with little effort from her.  She bangs it, squishes it, chews on it, slobbers on it, carefully studies it, flings it and the Skwish is always ready for more.  No chipping, twisting, breaking or pinched fingers! 

     The Skwish is made for babies newborn and up with target age for this toy is 3 months, but I found that all she did was bop herself in the face with it.  When she got to 4 months she could easily grab it and chew on it.  By 6 months the moving beads fascinated her.  I love that she is really developing her fine motor skills with this toy. 

     She likes the rattle it makes.  I like that the rattle is not loud and obnoxious.  Win-win on the noise factor!

     A few of other things I like about the Skwish are:  I like that it is unique looking, easy for her little hands to grab and explore and it is teaching her, fascinating her and delighting her in new ways the older she gets.   Even our 2 year old enjoyed trying to figure out how the beads are on there.  🙂

     If you have a baby, or are looking for a gift for a baby 3 months to a year, the Skwish is a great, unique gift that will be on their favorite toy list for a while.  This toy is a shoo-in for simple, inexpensive, fascinating and fun toy of the Christmas season!

 Here is Ms. Dimples playing with her Skwish.   Cute, cute, cute!  Not that I am biased on that whole cute thing or anything like that.  *wink*

     ~Rhen

I was not paid for this review.  I was, however, provided with a Skwish toy for free so that my family and I could review and give our honest assessment to help families in choosing toys for their children.

Come enter my Christmas Giveaway! 

2 responses to “Ms. Dimples and her first toy review!

  1. These are brilliant, aren’t they? We used to have a piece of soft elastic to connect the Skwish toy to the buggy so we didn’t lose it. Great when they’re teething as well!

  2. I’m not biased at all and I think she’s cute, cute, cute!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

