View From My Porch (Link Up)

It is time for this week’s View From My Porch link up!

This is a super simple link up that has a wide range of topics to write and share about.  The only guideline is that whatever you are writing about should be on, around, inspired by, or can be viewed from your porch.  It can be the beautiful people who use your porch to enter your home, your seasonal decorations, sunrises, the latest projects you are crafting on your porch,  inspiring views, or anything else that you want to bless us with!

You can check out some of my previous View From My Porch posts HERE.

Now, on to my view this week.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Isn’t this a lovely little pot?  My plans were to fill it with beautiful annuals that will give a pop of bright color to the baker’s rack I have on one side of the porch.

Apparently, I took too long to use it because somebody else decided to move in!

This is the fourth bird’s nest we have found on our porch.

The first one was built but has not been used beyond that.

The second one was built and eggs were laid, but the eggs didn’t hatch and momma gave up on them.

The third one was built, eggs were laid, and hatched!  Sadly, just when the chicks were getting feathered something destroyed the nest and got to the babies.

We are hoping to see these little guys make it to adulthood and fly away.

There are four little ones in there.  Every time you peek in the nest, their little mouths pop open in anticipation of a fat worm or juicy bug.

My flower plans can wait a bit until these little birds are grown and have left the nest.

So, what is the “view from your porch”?

Link up and share!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


All for the glory of God,

~Rhen

Find me on:

Facebook

Pinterest

Twitter

3 responses to “View From My Porch (Link Up)

  1. Pingback: Dogs Days of Summer | narrowwaywife

  2. Pingback: View From My Porch (Link Up) | Yes, They Are All Mine

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

