View From My Porch (Link Up)

I have spent months building, filling, composting, and planting gardens everywhere I can fit one.  By far, my favorite one is just off of my front porch.  It is the first place that grabs my attention during my morning stroll and coffee.

After weeks of whining politely asking, Mark finally has my fountain flowing!

My poor fountain frog is in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint.  The southern sun is a little harsh on garden lovelies such as my collection of frogs.

I find the sound of the water splashing as it falls over the top edges to be relaxing and soothing, especially after a long day of building our homestead into what we dream of.

This particular garden also holds a bounty of tomatoes.

There are ten other tomato plants that are full of these beautiful green fruits.  Though they are not yet ready, I can already taste them!

In addition to the tomatoes, you will find four summer squash plants that are producing beautifully.  Can you see the squash that will be harvested and eaten with dinner tonight?

I leave you with one final picture from this garden, another of my frog collection.  This one has fooled many people.  Could you imagine having a real frog of this size in your garden?  *grin*

What does your view hold?

I hope you will join me in sharing your view.  Whether it is inspired by the people who grace your porch, the views you see, the projects you are working on there, the decorations that show your family’s personality, or whatever you choose, write a post and share it!

To link up and share your View From My Porch post, click the link below.  Easy peasy!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

All for the glory of God,

~Rhen

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

