You Capture ~Sky~

I know I am a tad late getting my You Capture! post up for the week, but I have a great excuse… life.  *grin*  I am sure you know exactly what I mean!

My photos for this week’s challenge are two ends of the spectrum.

On our way home from a little road trip to Granny and Papaw’s house this weekend, we were greeted by a storm rolling in.  It had such a powerful and ominous glow about it.

Stormy Sky

Ominous!

I have to be honest.  I was so glad to see the sky bringing such a fantastic storm our way.  I love the way the rain and the lightning make my gardens absolutely explode with growth!

What is better than an ominous and striking sky?  How about blue skies and adorable Littles!

Susannah (5), Layla (3), and I were playing supergirl in the backyard, and I couldn’t help but take a couple of shots of them.

Look!  What’s that in the bright, clear sky?  A bird?  A plane?  No!  Its…

Susannah (5) and

Layla (3)!

Let me tell you, it is not easy to balance a squirmy 3 year old supergirl and take a picture.  I thought the child was going to do a faceplant in my face!  Still, their laughter and squeals are still bringing a smile to my face and my heart.

Did you “capture” any sky this past week?

All for God’s glory,

~Rhen

Join us on Yes, They Are All Mine’s Facebook page.

Join in the fun! Click image to pop over and check out more You Capture.

One response to “You Capture ~Sky~

  1. great shots, i also love how the rain leaves everything glowing!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

