Thankful Thursday ~The past, the present, and the future~

Memorial Day weekend is fast approaching, and while families are blessed with time together to BBQ and have fun, it means so much more to our family along with many other families who share a common bond.

Hubs and I both come from military families, and that is a huge life influence.  Between our two families, all of the branches of the military are represented!  It is a heritage we are both proud of.  As we celebrate and honor those who have fought/ do fight our freedom this Memorial Day, it is also a day we remember the cost of that freedom.

But that’s not all!  *grin*  This year, our 18th wedding anniversary falls on Memorial Day.  I find it almost impossible to be able to say that.  How in the world am I old enough to have done anything other than exist for 18 years?!?!

I love this man!

The amazing thing about being married to Mark is that is seems like we have just always been, yet like it all started yesterday.  It hasn’t always been easy, but it has always been worth it.

I look back and see 18 years with my best friend, we are surrounded by 8 blessings, and I know that as long as I have God, Mark, and the kids, we can face anything that comes our way.

Our anniversary gift from Granny and Papaw?  An opportunity to go on a date and enjoy a little grown-up time.  Yes, we will assuredly talk about the kids, but we will do so while enjoying a leisurely dinner and a romantic walk along the river.

Here’s to another fabulous 18 years and many, many more beyond that!

Have a safe and blessed Memorial Day!

All for God’s glory,

~Rhen

**Join us on Yes, They Are All Mine’s FB page**

Click image to pop over to Crazy Adventures in Parenting

3 responses to “Thankful Thursday ~The past, the present, and the future~

  1. homeschoolonthecroft

    Have a wonderful Anniversary date…. enjoy every minute of it 😉

    Oh, and thanks to all you military families. Although I’m on *this* side of the Pond, I count ‘your boys’ as ‘our boys’ too, and I pray for your members of the military as well as our own every day. God bless them all x

  2. Congratulations on 18 magical years. I’m so happy that you both got to go out together!!

  3. Precious! I hope you’ve had a great week!

    Steph

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

