Older, Stronger, Wiser, Crazier…and a little something more

Yesterday, I became a year older.  I made the trek from 35 to 36.

My birthday came with lots of birthday wishes from family and friends.  It came with phone calls and birthday cards.  It came with a gorgeous new rose bush and a lovely dinner from Mark and the kids.

It also came with some interesting conversations between myself and my closest friends about being our age, and you know what?  I feel fantastic!  Seriously.  The workouts my sweet Mr. Muscles designed for me have me feeling stronger and more fit than I ever have.  I feel like I have a pretty good handle on being me now in comparison to my 20’s.  I know who I am, and I know who God has made me to be.  I am at a point in my life where I have learned a lot, and I am still young enough to do something with it!  I have no need for a walker just yet.  *wink*

Now, you get to celebrate my birthday with me!  I have the pleasure of gifting one of my readers with a gorgeous flexi-clip of their choice from Lilla Rose thanks to representative Gail Harris.  Let me tell you a bit about my experience with my first Lilla Rose flexi-clip.

I have a lot of hair and it is very hard to contain it.  My hair is long, somewhat fine, layered, and very thick.

I have a huge collection of different kinds of clips that all work pretty well, but none of them have knocked my socks off.  Gail stepped up and said that the Lilla Rose clips could meet the challenge of holding my hair without hurting my head or having to be readjusted over and over and over again.  I took her up on it.

I received my clip just in time for our little trip to Orlando, FL where I got to put this clip to the test.   My assessment of this clip?  One word.  Wow.  The first day I wore it, I completely forgot that I had it in.  I didn’t touch it one time over a 14 hour day to adjust it or redo my hair.

I wore my hair in the fish tail style and received many compliments.  That always makes a girl feel great!

I even wore it while we worked in the vegetable garden planting, building beds, hauling soil, tilling, weeding, and digging.  My hair did not move.

Choosing which size for my hair needs was easy peasey.  They have a short video to help you make the best choice.  Super helpful!!

Would you like to win one?  Of course you would!

So, let me tell you what you have to do to win.  Your first entry is an easy one.  Pop over to Gail’s Lilla Rose shop and leave a comment here telling me which clip you would choose if you won.  That’s it.  That is all you have to do!

Wanna earn more entries?  Okay!  You can do any or all of the following to earn additional entries:

For each one of the above that you do, please leave a comment telling me what you did and with a link if possible.

How about a few playing rules?

  • 1 winner will be chosen at random.
  • You must do the initial entry before you can earn additional entries.
  • This giveaway will be open until Saturday, April 28th 2012, at midnight central time.
  • The winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
  • Please be honest in all of your entries.

In exchange for this review and giveaway I was given 1 flex-clip to test out and give my honest opinion of.    While this review is a glowing one, it is exactly how I feel about how well my flex-clip works.  I do not believe in giving a good review just because I received a product.  That would not be fair to my readers!

A little head’s up:  Lilla Rose is offering free shipping on all orders over $20.00 until Saturday.  Any of these gorgeous products would make a great Mother’s Day gift!

All for God’s glory,

~Rhen

Join us on Yes, They Are All Mine’s FB page!

44 responses to “Older, Stronger, Wiser, Crazier…and a little something more

  1. I would love the 8-0315 Silver mighty celtic knot if I won!! 🙂

  2. Liked Gail Harris- Lilla Rose on Facebook 🙂

  3. LIke Yes they are all Mine (a long time ago) 🙂

  4. posted about the giveaway on FB 🙂

  5. I would wear an extra large! 🙂

  6. signed up for the newsletter! 🙂 and that’s it, I don’t have twitter! 😛

  7. I like Gail’s Lilla Rose Facebook page.

  8. I like Yes, They Are All Mine on Facebook.

  9. I have watched the video but still can’t decide which size I would wear. I don’t know if I would prefer the large for wearing my hair up or the small for wearing my hair half up as I do so often.

  10. The simpler the better for me. I like the celtic rose & a mother’s love clips.

  11. I Like the Princess Tiara

  12. I watched the video and I would probably wear a small or medium. I wouldn’t mind a mini for the girls!

  13. Your hair is beautiful! And I hope you had a great birthday. (Don’t enter me- my hair is much too short but I might grow it again!)

    Steph

  14. I like the prominent Dragonfly in silver

  15. Already like you on FB : )

  16. I watched the video. I believe I would wear the small for most hair styles since I have fine slightly wavy hair that is past my shoulders. So much prettier than a regular ol’ ponytail holder.

  17. I like the Native Filigree Flower

  18. I also watched the sizing video and I think a small would work best for me.

  19. I already like Yes they are all mine on facebook, and I facebooked about the giveaway. i shared the link on my page 🙂

  20. I shared about this giveaway on my Facebook page!

  21. I would love to get the silver Celtic Knot!

  22. Like Gail on FB!

  23. Like Yes They are All Mine on FB!

  24. I think I would need a size large. 🙂

  25. liked both on FB

  26. I’d love to get the Etched tiger lilly! It brings back memories of my wedding day! An older lady that work at the nail salon gave me a tiger lilly as a wedding gift!

  27. Already like Gail Harris Lilla Rose on FB!

  28. Already like Yes, they are all mine on FB!

  29. I’d wear a medium!

  30. I like Yes, They Are All Mine on FB 🙂

  31. I like Lilla Rose-Gail Harris on FB 🙂

  32. Looks like medium would work great for me 😀

  33. I would love the spring bouquet clip. 🙂

  34. I would love the Roman Cross. (In small – see, I watched the video!)
    I liked Rose_gail Harris on FB, and have already liked Yes they are all mine on FB.

  35. Hawaiian Silver Clip

  36. Hawaiian flower clip

  37. Like Gail Harris on FB (Charissa Wagner)

  38. Like Yes They are All Mine on FB (Charissa Wagner)

  39. I would wear a medium or large.

  40. Signed up for her newsletter char.groups@gmail.com

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

