You Capture! ~Chocolate~

When I saw that Beth was challenging us with “chocolate” for this week’s You Capture!, I said to myself, “Ooo, with my love of chocolate, this will be easy!”.  Little did I know that my stash had been depleted, and I had nothing left to photograph.

Children to the rescue!

I have been working on taking the kids’ spring pictures, and just in time for this week’s You Capture! came Hannah (9) and Israel (13 mo).  Both of them wore chocolate brown outfits.  Yay!  They looked absolutely scrumptious, if I do say so myself.  Nah!  There is no bias here!  *wink*

First, we stopped at a very old country church that I pass.  I have been wanting to stop and take some shots there for some time now.

Next, we drove into Hoover to visit the Aldridge Botanical Gardens and took a lot of pictures.  I loved every minute of following these two around, snapping shots, and soaking up their cuteness.

I am amazed when I look at the photos I took of Hannah.  She is growing up so quickly.

Israel was fascinated by a little pinecone he found.

Two of these shots you will soon find on my wall.  I have 3 more of our 8 kids to photograph and my new project will begin.  Of course there will be a post telling and showing you exactly what I am up to!

Did you capture?

All for God’s glory,

~Rhen

Join us at Yes, They Are All Mine’s FB page!

Pop over to I Should Be Folding Laundry and check out all of the You Capture! posts that have been linked-up!

10 responses to “You Capture! ~Chocolate~

  1. Your photos are absolutely beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂 Many blessings, Lisa

  2. I love your “chocolate!” Way to think outside of the box! Great captures!

  3. Not that I am bias or anything but those kids are beautiful and hansome and..take after their Granny.;0)

  4. What great pictures! I love their brown outfits too – 8 kids total? Whoa!

  5. Cute pictures! I’m looking forward to seeing your project, as I think it is safe to assume it will involve displaying pictures of your kiddos and that’s something I need to do myself.

  6. Way to think outside the box! I love your shots.

  7. I love their chocolate brown outfits…nicely done! Your daughter is a beautiful young lady and your son is a handsome little man. So, no bias–you speak the truth! 🙂

  8. What beautiful photos you take of your kids. I’m so glad these two were wearing chocolately browns so you could share them on You Capture!

  9. What a nice response to the challenge. I am amazed that your children ‘cooperate’ in these photo sessions. 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

