You Capture! ~White~

Have I ever told you just how much I enjoy Beth’s (at I Should Be Folding Laundry) weekly photography challenge?

The challenge for this post:  white.

With spring in full swing in the Deep South, there are many opportunities to “capture” white.

Our yard is beautifully decorated with sunny yellow dandelions and their white conclusions!

I spent one afternoon watching Layla (2) dance around the yard while finding each and every dandelion, and sending its seeds out into the wind.

The hydrangeas are just getting started.  I found many, many, many pink ones and purple/ blue ones, but only one white!

My favorite spring flower brings my heart straight to Jesus, especially with Passover being so close:  the dogwood.

The bees were kind enough to tolerate me clicking away as they flew from flower to flower.  I had a couple of buzz-by’s, but nothing that scared me away!

For more You Capture! visit I Should Be Folding Laundry.  Why not join in?

All for God’s glory,

~Rhen

~~Join us at Yes, They Are All Mine’s Facebook page!~~

5 responses to “You Capture! ~White~

  1. I see why you love You Capture – you’re SO good at it! It’s hard to name a favorite but if pressed, I’d choose the first dandelion picture. It’s really breathtaking.

  2. There is something magical about dandelions and kids, or at least that is how I remember them as a kid. Great shots!

  3. I especially liked the dandelion shot, as well. So sweet and innocent! Although, I am partial to the hydrangeas! Lovely shots, thanks for sharing!

  4. I love all your white. The blooms are beautiful!

  5. I love the dandelions shots! So good, and hydrangeas are my favorite, and your right the white is rare, they will change color with the soil pretty easily , so white is hard to keep!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

