You Capture- Light

This week, I had the immense joy of photographing a beautiful family.  The kind of beautiful family that just glows in front of the camera.  The kind of gorgeous mom that cannot possibly take a bad picture.  The kind of fantastic kids that completely “get” having fun with the camera.  The kind of dad that just enjoyed being with his family while I followed them around.  *swoon*

While I was in the middle of taking a few test shots, I turned around to see the sun filtering through the trees.  The sight made me stop, breathe deeply, and just take it in for a moment.  Then I remembered my camera in my hand and snapped a shot.

I uploaded them and played around for a bit.

God’s handiwork is stunning.  He takes my breath away so easily.

This post is linked up with I Should Be Folding Laundry’s You Capture! challenge.

Pop over and check out the other blogs, and join in yourself!

Have you entered someone into my “Who Would You Bless?” giveaway?  Just a few days left until a winner is chosen!

In God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

***Join us on Yes, They Are All Mine’s FB page***

3 responses to “You Capture- Light

  1. I love your different presentations of the light in this shot. They’re all great but I have to love the second one the most! The light in the trees is stunning but the reflecting on the grass is almost a light in itself.

  2. That is STUNNING! I love seeing the light filtering through the trees like that. What a beautiful place!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

