Thankful for a growing “awareness”

It is wonderful to see just how much breast cancer awareness is growing.  In honor of October being Breast Cancer Awareness month, the NFL games Mr. Muscles and I watched this weekend were speckled with pink shoes, gloves, arm bands, mouthpieces and more.  Awesomeness!

With all of the information that is getting out there, more and more women are learning to be proactive and take charge of their own health.  Yeah!

This ever-expanding attention is not just empowering women by giving them knowledge, it is also helping them through research, support, and treatment.  The goal is a world without breast cancer!

I have been reading incredible stories of women whose lives have been touched by breast cancer.

Amazing women like my sister-in-law, “D”.  She and her husband have been so strong and inspirational to our family as she faces her battle head on.  They are in our prayers every day.  A local young jewelry designer created a necklace for me that I wear in honor of “D”.

I will be wearing this at the Breast Cancer 5k in Birmingham that I will be participating in.

Heroic women like Jilline Bond’s mother, a two-time survivor!!

I am thankful for each and every person who does anything they can to help in the fight against breast cancer!

I am thankful for every advancement in treatment.

I am thankful for every survivor.

Do you know anyone who is a survivor, a fighter, or maybe there is someone who may have lost their battle, yet they still inspired you?

You can share your story and enter in some fantastic giveaways over at Life With Lissy, who is hosting 31 Days of Breast Cancer Awareness giveaways!

This post is also linked up with Marathon Mom’s Thankful Thursday linky.

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

**Join us at Yes, They Are All Mine’s FB page**

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

