Sing It Out Sunday

There are times when the world feels like a cumbersome weight hanging around my neck, weighing me down.

There is pressure for me to conform to this world and its expectations.

There is pressure for me to teach my children to conform to this world.

I don’t think so!

When it seems like I am getting flattened and I just can’t take anymore, God will bring to me a verse to comfort and strengthen me, an uplifting song on the radio, or a well-timed phone call from just the right friend.

Matthew 11:28  “Come to me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

One response to “Sing It Out Sunday

  1. This is one of my favorite songs! Third Day’s album “Move” is filled with wonderful, uplifting songs like this. I have it on my IPod and listen to it when I need a boost and inspiration. I, too, feel pressure to conform and the older (and wiser?) I get, I feel more and more counter-cultural! We have to live in the world, but we certainly don’t have to be of it, right? :-)))

    Thanks for this post! It’s good to know that we’re not alone!
    Many blessings,
    Lisa

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

