Thankful for Family Time Away From It All

I am still unpacking and cleaning up from our mini-vacation.

Where did we go?

I’ll give you a couple of hints.

I have no idea how long I will be finding and sweeping up sand, but it is worth it!

After a very full summer schedule and a fast-paced first month of schooling, our family was more than ready to take a step back and relax for a few days.  So, we headed to the beach!  Orange Beach, AL to be exact, and it was gorgeous.

The weather was perfect, the water was inviting, the sand was soft, and our family just enjoyed  being together.

Ms. Independent (6) and Ms. Giggles (4) digging a hole to China.

We ate dinner out, we played in the surf, we swam in the pool, we played games, we watched the dolphins frolic in the water, we took in the views from the balcony, we toured the Naval Aviation Museum (post to come soon), and laughed, a lot.

Ms. Firecracker (11), Ms. Lovebug (8), and Young Man (12) jumping waves.

I am thankful for time to enjoy being with the children.

I am thankful for 4 whole days of Daddy time.

I am thankful for a date night out with Mr. Muscles.

I am thankful for time away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives.

I am thankful for Granny coming with us and getting to spend time with the kids.

I am thankful for the memories we made.

What are you thankful for today?

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

~~Join us on Facebook at Yes, They Are All Mine’s FB page~~

This post is linked up with Marathon Mom’s Thankful Thursday Linky

4 responses to “Thankful for Family Time Away From It All

  1. What magnificent pictures! I am so glad that you had such a wonderful time with your family. It looks absolutely gorgeous! I can’t wait to read about the Aviation museum. My 13 year old son loves anything and all airplane, so I will definitely share that post with him. 🙂

    Many blessings,
    Lisa

  2. What beautiful memories. Time with family is so special. Creating memories together!!!!

  3. These pictures are adorable! I am thankful that my windows are open, I am enjoying some down time and my three sweet boys are snuggled in bed!

    xoxox,
    Maria {The BMC Report}

  4. Pingback: Up, up, up, and away! | Yes, They Are All Mine

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

