You Capture! ~Outside

It has been a while since I have participated in Beth’s weekly You Capture! challenge, and I am glad I took the time to get out there this week with my camera.

Exploring my own backyard with my camera is a lot of fun and raises the eyebrows of my curious neighbors.  *grin*  I wonder what they thinking.

A few blooms painted with God’s beautiful brush.

It has been a stormy spring here in the deep south.

This is the storm that carried with it the tornado that struck Tuscaloosa and ravaged all the way to the GA/ AL border and beyond. The tornado missed us by just over a mile.

A small part of a gorgeous old tree.

For more You Capture!, and photos far better than mine, visit I Should Be Folding Laundry.

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

5 responses to “You Capture! ~Outside

  1. Oh wow! These are beautiful! Great pictures!

  2. Beautifully done Rhen!

  3. Oh, that third picture is lovely! The colors really make it striking!

  4. wow! the flower in that second picture is beautiful! never seen one like that before. your tree shot is my next favorite 🙂 beautiful pictures all!

  5. beautiful photos, loved the tree- I’m a sucker for a nice tree!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!