Trying to Reclaim “Normal”

If there is anything that will throw your schedule off, get your habits out of whack, change your everyday and all while sleep deprived, it is a newborn.  Thank goodness he is so cute!

I have been a smidge bit busy lately.

Here is why:

Despite his delivery being a c-section, which I loathed needing, his delivery and my recovery have been fantastic.  We are talking MILES and MILES away from the nightmare of Ms. Dimples.  I am truly thankful.  God is so good and knew exactly what I needed.

Little Man’s arrival came smack dab in the middle of a very busy season for our family.  We are in the middle of Ms. Firecracker’s (10) level 7 Option year (she is a competitive gymnast),   Ms. Giggles just celebrated her 4th birthday, Ms. Serious’ 14th birthday is coming up this weekend, there are several extended family birthdays in March, it is planting season and we are headed for the home stretch in our school year.

While February and March may fill our schedule to the point of overflowing just a bit, the whole family has been taking the time to soak in the cuteness of Little Man.  There is just nothing quite as sweet as the silly faces, “oooo” mouth, crossed eyes and peanut stretching of a newborn.  He has each of the children wrapped and jumping at the chance to help out with something he needs.    Gotta love all of that help.  *grin*  I am the only person in the house who is lactating, so I am all on my own for the nighttime feedings.

We are steadily trying to reclaim our family’s “normal”.  We started back this week with a slightly lighter schoolwork schedule than we usually do.  We will be going full-swing in another week.  Mr. Muscles and the kids have really stepped up in the dinner department and with trying to keep on top of the chores .  Yay!    They are a huge help with laundry as I am not able to pick up much of anything at the moment.  Mr. Muscles has also been helping me to go through tubs, boxes and my closet.  Hey, purging, organizing and decluttering will not stop!!  LOL

If you will please excuse me, there are some squishy cheeks on Little Man that I must nibble on.   I just cannot help myself!

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

PS- I will start accepting and shipping soap orders next Monday (the 21st).

6 responses to “Trying to Reclaim “Normal”

  1. Absolutely precious! I was wondering when you were going to be able to catch a breath & post his little picture up here. Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!! So glad to hear is all going well. Look forward to updates as life settles in. 🙂

  2. He’s gorgeous! Congrats on the wonderful, new blessing!

  3. Awwwww! Congrats! I wondered what had happened when you were gone for awhile… 😉

  4. He is PRECIOUS!!! Love every minute. It does go so fast.

  5. He is beautiful! Congratulations!!

  6. Congratulations, Rhen! Such a sweet baby. Absorb all the newborn yumminess that you can.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

