101 Reasons I Love My Husband

I think that the “101 Reasons I Love My Husband” posts are my favorite to share with you.

It would never be possible for me to relate to you the amazing man God has guided and lovingly molded Mr. Muscles into.  I can only give you glimpses into little moments that make my heart flutter just thinking about them.

Recently we watched a commercial that played Sitting on the Dock of the Bay as its background music.  I commented how much I like that song.  Just hearing it makes me relax, close my eyes, and picture myself stretched out in a lawn chair soaking up the sun.

Cue the next week when I finally take the time to sync up my Ipod.  What do you think I heard when I plugged in?  Oh yes!  Otis Redding was serenading me with Sitting on the Dock of the Bay.

I love that Mr. Muscles does that.

He didn’t say anything.

I didn’t even see him on the computer downloading the song to Itunes.

He just loaded it and waited for me to hear it.

Now when I hear that song I smile for two reasons:  the thought of relaxing and soaking up the sun, and because Mr. Muscles just wanted to make me happy.

How can you not just love that?!

Here, enjoy yourself!

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

4 responses to “101 Reasons I Love My Husband

  1. Now that is just about the sweetest thing ever!! Just such a nice little story 🙂

  2. So sweet : D

  3. That is just precious. I love it when my husband does little things like that for me as well. It is all about the little things in life! Thanks for stopping by and visiting my blog!

  4. That is so sweet. If only I could find a way to train mine to do that… 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

