I “Heart”…

Friday again, and that means it is time to look back over the past week and focus on the happenings, the moments, the foods, the smells, and all that made me smile.

It has been a very full week.  While it has had its ups and downs, the ups outweighed the downs by several elephants.  Did you get a visual of a giant scale with elephants piled on it?  I did.  Surely I am not the only one!  LOL

This week “I heart”…

♥  Birthday cake

♥  Celebrating Young Man’s 12th birthday.

♥  Dinner at a local restaurant for Young Man’s birthday.  That meant no cooking or cleaning up afterwards, and my tea never went empty!

♥  Hearing Ms. Dimples (19 mo)  sing the Veggietales theme song to herself and dance her cute little tush-wiggle dance.

♥  God moments.  God has been fantastic this week.  After some struggling and searching, I finally feel like I am getting a much better understanding of why He has us here in this house and area, I am getting a clearer picture of some issues I needed to sort out, and I feel like He is helping Mr. Muscles and I to focus on the path He has for us rather than our own.  Booyah blessings

♥  Planning our Thanksgiving meal with Mr. Muscles and the children.

♥  Starbuck’s Peppermint Mocha.  Hot, frothy and minty!

♥  Searching for baby boy bedding and clothing now that I have realized that we have only about 14 weeks left until Little Man gets here.

♥  Getting messages from new soap customers about how much they love my soaps.  Makes me feel fantastic!

♥  Having a sparkling clean toilet.  It’s the little things like this!  LOL

♥  Talking to dear friends on the phone, and catching up after not having seen them in too long.

♥  Little girls who have finally “grown up” enough to wear big girl panties to bed at night.  HUGE ACCOMPLISHMENT!!  Yay!!

So, what do you “heart” this week?  What blessings have you been given?  What moments have made you smile or do a happy dance?

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

Like Yes, The Are All Mine?  I invite you to “Like” me on Facebook –> HERE!

3 responses to “I “Heart”…

  1. love the idea of I heart and thank you SO much for the comment on my you capture post! Just stopping by to let you know you have a new follower!! 🙂 look forward to future posts!

  2. Hurray to a night off cooking and cleaning! And it makes me so sad that there’s no Starbucks in my state, Peppermint mocha sounds so good.

  3. My husband ALMOST got me the Peppermint Mocha yesterday. I am DYING to try it. Bet it tastes like a peppermint patty, no? ❤

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

