You Capture! ~My Inspirations

When Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry gave us the assignment of “What Inspires Us” for our You Capture! posts, I knew exactly what I wanted to capture!
He inspires me.  He is the love of my life, the rock that God has blessed me with, and my best friend.  He inspires me to be the best wife that I can be and that God has for me to be.


They inspire me.  I strive to be the kind of mom they deserve.  I want them to know always that they are loved, they have a safe place to hide from the world, that I will put band-aids on the cuts, and continually pray for their safety, their health and their futures.  They make we want to be more of a patient, loving, encouraging, supportive, and strong mom.  Because of them, I am constantly working on my relationship with God so that I can, hopefully, be a guide for them in their relationships with Him.


She inspires me.  I do not find the Proverbs 31 woman to be binding or shackling or intimidating.  Rather, I find her to be very inspirational.  I want to be that strong.  I want to be that committed to God and my family.  I want to be that successful as a daughter, a wife, a mother and a friend.


God inspires me.  I want to pass on the forgiveness He gives me.  I want to share the love He fills me with.  I want to show the mercy He shows to me.  I want to be a light for His kingdom.

God has also blessed me with many wonderful friends who have changed my life for the better.  I would love to have shared them with you, but they all live so far away and in several different states.  Thank you for being in my life Laura, Ginia, Trudy, Melissa and many others!
I hope you will pop over to I Should Be Folding Laundry and enjoy the photos of everyone who participates in You Capture.  So many interesting perspectives and people!
Always in God’s mighty Hands,
~Rhen

5 responses to “You Capture! ~My Inspirations

  1. Now THAT’s an inspiration!

  2. Wow what great captures and inspirations.

    I cannot imagine the laundry you must have with all those kids! I only have two and sometimes wonder if the pile is winning.

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog.

  3. Love your pictures. You have some beautiful kids-

    What I should have done is post a screen shot of your blog for what inspires me. I have always wanted a large family- but so far we have stopped at 3. They are my whole world- but someone once said “you never regret having the children that you have- but sometimes you regret the ones you didn’t have” It is so true for me. I would love to grow our family- seeing you just lets me know that it is possible to do it all. 🙂

    Thank you for that!

  4. What a beautiful post! Great photos and so lovely to see another couple who loves being together.

    I totally admire you for having such a big family that manages to keep it all together. I would probably be a basket case!! lol

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

