Wordless Wednesday- Fort Toulouse

I want to apologize for the photos varying in size.  I am just not sure what is up with Photobucket today!  You can see all of these and lot more at my FB page.

I know that technically this is supposed to be wordless, but I also enjoy linking up at wordy, wordful and somewhat wordy Wednesday places.  🙂  Nevertheless, I hope you enjoy the pics half as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Our family took a day trip {I hate getting up so early, but it was worth it} down to Fort Toulouse to enjoy their Pioneer Days.   It was part of Young Man’s (about to be 12) birthday request.  So many fantastic trinkets and wares, memorable characters, wonderful smells and history!!  I love history!  As far as I am concerned, writers today cannot possibly imagine better, crazier, or more outrageous people, circumstances or stories than have already been DONE in the history of God’s great earth!  LOL

This man first commanded our attention when he was bellering, “Heads up!” from across the way.  He is a Scotsman, and he takes his golf very seriously.  We were all fascinated by his telling of how golf what invented by the Scots and how it came to be 18 holes long.  He is, by far, the most memorable character there!

 

This woman’s ability to capture piece by piece the soldiers marching around in formation was amazing.  So many details!

There were many different musicians serenading us with such interesting instruments.

 

 

 

And so many more wonderful people and interesting items…

 

 

 

I have many, many more photos and descriptions that I am uploading to the Yes, They Are All Mine FB page.  I invite you to take a pop over and take a look at them!

There are many great places to see more Wednesday photo memes.  Here are just a couple of them- 5 Minutes for Mom,  or at Dagmar’s place.

Always in God’s mighty hands,

~Rhen

2 responses to “Wordless Wednesday- Fort Toulouse

  1. Looks like fun. I think the bread table would have been the highlight for me!

  2. My hat goes off to you, mother of seven! I found you through “Crazy Adventures in Parenting”

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

