Things I Love Thursday- Where I Lay My Sleepy Head

I have several things around my house that I plan on sharing with you for my TILT posts, but up today is my bed.

I searched for years for the right bed.  Sad, I know, but I had a really good idea of what I was looking for.

I knew I wanted to have a four post bed, or something very close to it.  Everything I saw was either too big and masculine, or it was too ornate (I have no interest in trying to get dust out of hundreds of lines and crevices), or it was too modern or something.  You get the idea, right?

A little over 4 years ago Mr. Muscles and I went furniture shopping for some living room furniture and a set of bunkbeds.  That is when I happened upon my bed in a clearance tent.  A CLEARANCE TENT!  Yay!  It had a little scratch at the bottom of one leg.  I easily covered that with scratch remover.  It started out over $1200.00.  Slowly it had been marked down until it was only $250.00.   I had not even considered such a dark wood until I saw it.

Needless to say, we brought it home, and I love it!

I am able to set it up one of two ways.

and  

I really like how it looks with the rails on top, but you can’t have a ceiling fan with them up there.  LOL   One day, when we are no longer nomadic, I would love to put the rails up and drape them with a very soft fabric.  *sigh*  One day.

So, which way do you like best?

Always leaning on God,

~Rhen

For more TILT visit The Diaper Diaries.

6 responses to “Things I Love Thursday- Where I Lay My Sleepy Head

  1. I like it better with the top part, but it’s pretty either way. And what a deal !

  2. I like it with the rails on top.
    What a fantastic deal!!

  3. I like it without the rails on top. It is beautiful. I love that price too! Great deal.

  4. Actually I like it better without the top rails, but I think the rails would be nice with fabric. Very cool that you can do it two ways!

  5. I’m so very jealous! I love it with the railing up, and draped with fabric it would be so beautiful, so princessy! Every girls dream!

  6. OMG I love it! It’s actually exactly like the one I keep eyeing up…maybe it’ll go on sale for me too 😉

    I like it without the rails unless you put some pretty, drapey fabric on it 😉

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

