Don’t stress over the organization!

Seriously!  Don’t stress over the lack of, process of or thought of organization.

This house has a long way to go, but I can’t think of it that way.  There is something that Flylady says in her book Sink Reflections, “Your home did not get dirty in a day and it is not going to get clean overnight.”

Same goes for our organization.  We did not amass all of these items overnight.  I am not going to be able to go through them, sort them, organize them and get rid of them in one day.

I am trying to fit in the decluttering, cleaning, organizing, yard sale preparing and stuff-tossing party in a schedule that includes homeschooling 5 of 7 kids, an 18 mo old and a 3 year old, sports schedules, field trips, daily cleaning, making my soaps and other activities.

You should see our homeschool/ dining room.  Oh.  My.  Goodness.  Seriously.

What is sad is that I started out so well assinging everything a place and putting it there.  I wouldn’t say it has gone backwards, per se, but maybe just a little opposite of forwards.  *wink*

There is so much that I really need to sort and to purge.  I have accumulated a lot of resources, curriculum and helps over the years.  Now they are taking over.  The hardest part will be deciding what to keep and what to let go of.  I am always asking myself, “What if I need it some time in the future for one of the children who haven’t gotten to that grade yet?”.  That is a question that drags me backwards.  Ugh.

I have just started focusing on this area.  I have been taking before, and a few during pictures to share with you.   When we see the clutter and areas in “need of love” in other’s houses it makes us realize that we are normal and not alone!  See how much I care?  LOL

So, I have two areas that I am focusing on right now, the dining/ homeschool room and baby items.  There is a whole post brewing on the baby items.  🙂  After all, we are seeing blue!

What area needs your focus, a little love and a lot of decluttering in your house?  Share.  It will make me feel better.

Always trusting in God,

~Rhen

PS- Do you follow Yes, They Are All Mine on FB?  You can here.  If you have a FB page for your blog or site let me know in comments.  I love to follow back.

PPS- “I heart…” time is coming up on Friday.  Are you thinking about the things that you have seen, heard, experienced, tasted, etc. this week that you just “heart”?

One response to “Don’t stress over the organization!

  1. I love flylady’s saying! Yes it didn’t get dirty in a day!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

