You Capture!- Faces

This week’s You Capture! challenge was faces.  I chose our oldest and youngest to share with you this time.

This is the face of a young lady who has waited ever so patiently for her blanket.  Over 18 months worth of patience!  LOL  I have made blankets for 4 of the 6 girls starting with Ms. Independent (5) and ending with Ms. Serious (13).  Ms. Serious (13) waited as I hunted down the perfect blanket to reflect her.  One side is covered with polka dots, which she absolutely adores, and the other side is her favorite color.  Orange.  Bright, beautiful, stand out orange.  That’s my girl!

 

This is Ms. Dimples (17 months), and this is her Daddy-is-home-and-I-am-super-excited face.  Every time she sees Mr. Muscles she lights up!  Such a daddy’s girl.  🙂   She gets those adorable dimples from her Daddy.  They are quite a pair!

 

For more You Capture! head over I Should Be Folding Laundry. There are so many great links to follow!

Have a blessed day!

~Rhen

12 responses to “You Capture!- Faces

  1. Adorable faces! And adorable kiddos 🙂

    I clicked over here because I saw your blog name, “yes they’re all mine” and just had to visit! We have 4 kids under 4. We got our nieces back in February and was just granted legal custody on Monday. People ask us ALL the time if they’re all ours and I finally just started saying Yes they’re all mine! I mean, they are!

    So I just loved your blog name!

  2. Love Mr. Dimple’s adorable smile! I could just eat her up. Is she always that happy?

  3. That second one of Ms. Dimples cracked me up. What a litttle dolly!

  4. Oh my goodness, they are too cute! Love Ms. Dimples!

  5. Oh my goodness, that last shot is too precious!! Love all your face captures!

  6. Oh my gosh, those dimples!!! Your girls are adorable 🙂

  7. I love how your shot of Ms Serious is so serious! She’s a pretty young lady.

    And that lost shot….cuteness to the max!

  8. I’m with Jessi–the name caught me. I was walking to my car with my three kids and the three from carpool in tow, and somebody went, “How many kids do you have now? Every time I see you, it seems like there are more!” LOL

  9. What dad wouldn’t love to be greeted by that sweet face?

    Love the blog name. 😉

  10. Oh my goodness, look at that happy happy face and those dimples. I have never seen quite such amazing dimples!

    SIX girls and you have time to make blankets too?!?

  11. Loved the faces assignment! I could shoot nothing but little faces and be happy.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

