To-do’s, To- do’s!

I have a dear friend who is always telling me I am ADHD.  I beg to differ.  I am just a high energy person who likes to multitask at least 4 different things at one time (and more if I can).  I am not all that distracted by………..oh, shiney!……………….much of anything.  At least, I don’t consider it “distracted”.  I think of it more as the need to focus my energy on something new for just a moment.  I always get back to my task at hand, and I get everything finished.  Granted, I do make onlookers tired, but I am good with that.  LOL  It would drive me nuts if I had to do each task one at a time.  AARRRGGGHHHHH!

As for today, there are many things I would like to get done, but I am going to focus my attention on a select group.  Things like:

…school work with kids that range from K to 3rd grade, 5th grade, 6th grade and 8th grade…


…there are soaps to be trimmed and soaps to be wrapped, labeled and priced…


…I have to make Ms. Serious’ (13) blanket- that will leave me with only Young Man’s (11) blanket to make…

…I have tons of lists to finish for our upcoming Fall camping trip…

…. and will round that off with a couple loads of laundry, changing the linens on my bed, vacuuming my room, playing with the littles and getting dinner in the crock pot.

See?  I a typical, full, yet lots of opportunity for fun and laughs with the kid, homeschooling kind of day.

What do you see in your day?  Maybe your weekend?

If you are not doing anything in particular you could come and help me clean off my desk.  It seems to be the catch-all the kids pile everything on in our dining room/ homeschool room.  Oy vey!

Ever so glad to be in God’s hands,

~Rhen

4 responses to “To-do’s, To- do’s!

  1. Thanks for your comment on my blog. I have enjoyed looking thru your blog, and I agree that you have the gift of sarcasm, and it is definitely a gift. 😉 Congrats on baby #8, btw! I can’t imagine and am so impressed.

    Emily/Miss Mommy

  2. Where do you sell your soap and how can I get some? I’m all about homemade these days!
    PS. This post made me tired just reading it… and you’re even pregnant, sheesh!

  3. Missed you!!
    Glad to see you back. I would check every once in a while to see if you were back.
    Now, I guess I should take a note from your book and jump back into writing on my blog : )

    • yestheyareallmine

      I remember considering writing something, but what would I say? I wasn’t sure, so I just wouldn’t write anything. Finally, I realized how much I missed writing, reading about the lives of the people in my favorite blogs I would follow, getting know people. I have met some awesome bloggers IRL. I just jumped back in with both feet, and I am loving it!!! I hope you will jump back in as well. 🙂
      ~Rhen

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

