You Capture- Winter

     We live in the deep south, and the deep south does not normally get snow.   This past weekend we got 2 inches!   It was very beautiful to watch as the flakes drifted down.  It reminded me of the few years we spent in Wisconsin. 

     Here are a few shots I took of our winter for the weekend:

   From the front steps…

My son sledding…

When it started accumulating…

Gathering on the trees…

After traipsing around outside in my slippers I had to warm up…

     For more You Capture! visit I Should Be Folding Laundry.  Lots of great photos!!

God bless,

~Rhen

7 responses to “You Capture- Winter

  1. I love the juxtaposition of snow in a place it shouldn’t be: ei the deep south. I think my favorite picture is the one of your son sledding because you chose to focus on the plants.

  2. Great shots…I love the first and lost ones! 🙂

  3. Very nice photos. I like your perspective of winter, not your usual full of snow pictures, I also like your close up and the angles on the pictures, very creative! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Oh wow!! Seeing the snow through your eyes it is so beautiful!! As opposed to here by me it is just annoying because we are covered in it all winter long. 🙂

  5. Rhen, just checking in- how are you??

    Steph

  6. Hey, you disappeared… hope everything’s going okay and you’re just busy!

  7. Just wanted to say that I missed you, but I know how hard it is to keep up with the blog. And Facebook is easier, lol.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

