Handmade gifts with a dash of love

     It has been crazy busy around here. 

     It seems like I am making new batches of soap every few minutes.  We are coming on Christmas, and the handmade goat’s milk soaps and linen sprays make great gifts.  Don’t get me wrong.  I am not complaining about all of the orders.  Rather, I am loving it.  🙂 

     My newest batches of soap are:  Clove ~n~ Honey, Citrus Exfoliating Blend, Lavender & Oatmeal, Holiday Spice with cinnamon, clove, nutmeg and vanilla, and a Clean and Fresh with patchouli, tea tree oil and a hint of eucalyptus.  My closet is smelling absolutely delicious! 

     The linen sprays are Romantic Rose and Lavender relaxation.

     In addition to selling them, I use the soaps, the linen sprays as well as vanilla (for cooking) in gift baskets for family and friends.  The kids and I are also making chocolate covered spoons to use in hot drinks, cookies, and other edible goodies.  The kids help me individually wrap each soap bar in brown paper, hand label it and tie it up.  I love adding these little details to my soaps.  I think it really adds to the character of each one.  You just can’t beat the love in handmade gifts!

     Do you make handmade gifts for your family and friends?  What do you make?

     I am always on the lookout for soap scent suggestions, too.  Do you have particular soap scents you like?  I would love to hear your suggestions. 

     I am also thinking that a handmade goat’s milk soap may be a great giveaway to host.  What do you think? 

God bless,

~Rhen

3 responses to “Handmade gifts with a dash of love

  1. Mmmm, sounds good to me! Do you sell these? I made soap once, but it was from glycerin. It was fun, but a lot of work. Mostly I sew. 🙂

    By Rhen- Yes, I do sell them and the linen sprays.

  2. Thank you more ideas of new and exciting
    I myself had learned and I wish you luck and success

  3. Goat milk soap? and scented … I personally love coconut and shea smells. They are also good for the skin. Where do you sell your soaps?

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

