Matching what?

     My oldest (Ms. Serious 12) shocked me the other day.  There are things that she says or does that slap me in the face with the realization of just how grown up she is getting.  When did she get old enough, and feminine enough, to want pretty, matching panties and bras?  I am not talking about the cute, young girl, same color ones.  I mean satin and girlie.  WHAT? 

     She bought a 4-way bra last week.  I don’t even have one of those.  Why does she have better bra technology than I do?  For goodness sakes, she is just starting, and I am fighting gravity!!

     I have seen the thongs with the matching bras for preteens.  You know, the bras with no cup sizes just the 32, 33 or 34’s.  I don’t know who is marketing thongs to 6th-8th graders, but there will be no imitating Bri*tney Spe*ars!   

     Ms. Serious (12) can grow up, she can shock me with her insights, and she can blow me away with glimpses of maturity beyond her years, but there will be no preteens wearing slingshots in this house. 

     What’s next????

God bless,

~Rhen

2 responses to “Matching what?

  1. LOL, so funny. I remember when my girls (I have 4 of them) got to the stage where they became interested in fancy under things. Thankfully, they were in their teens or older, lol. Oh my. I still don’t get the thong thing. I like comfort.

  2. Believe it or not, I have heard of kids in elementary school wearing thongs. She is lucky to have you to protect her.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

