To be or not to be.

     A blogger, that is.

     That is the question all bloggers face at some point during their blogging experience.

     It seems that life just doesn’t realize we must have time to blog!  Right?  *wink*

     I could give you a laundry list of reasons that I have not blogged in an ENTIRE WEEK.  I could go on and on with all of the things that kept me from Not Me! Monday, Tackle it Tuesday, Wordless Wednesday, my You Capture!post, and all of the other posts I have talked with myself about.  (Am I the only blogger who has conversations with herself about great post ideas?) 

     I could, but I won’t.  Two words will do it- seven children.  LOL  Okay, I could add one more word.  Husband.  LOL!

     Some days (or weeks) get so full of schoolwork, library time, gymnastics practice, cheerleading practice, cleaning, cooking, beating back the laundry monster, errands and the all-important family time that we just don’t even get a chance to sit down in front of our computers.  Oops, guess I did sneak in a little bit of my “laundry list”.  lol 

     I found myself questioning my blogging this week.  Do I want to continue blogging?  Yes!  I love to write.  I miss the wonderful people I have gotten to know is this community of bloggers.  Should I just delete my blog and stop funneling time and energy into it?  No.  It is a big outlet of thoughts and I really enjoy reading and commenting on other blogs.  I have been gone a week now.  Is anyone still reading my blog?  Maybe, maybe not.  We’ll see.  🙂

     I got to that point this week where I wondered if I truly have the time to give to blogging.  A blog cannot be ignored for long.  You can try, but then it all seems to build up on you.  That is when blogging starts to weigh heavily on you.  That is when it seems like much more work than fun.  That is when you force yourself to open that computer, get online and write.  Once you write a little the weight gets lighter.  A good post or two and you are back in business.  You are refreshed and ready to tackle your blog backup.   Until the next time you get so stinking busy that you don’t go online for days and the whole blog-as-heavy-as-the-world thing weighs you down. 

     So, my camera is full of great pictures, my notebook has lots of notes of post ideas, my laundry room is only somewhat recognizable, and I am makinga little bit of time to blog. 

      The weight is already lifting.

Shalom my friends,

~Rhen

6 responses to “To be or not to be.

  1. When the kids are all grown and living their lives without needing mom every minute you’ll be glad you found the time to do what you could to remember and record the little thoughts and times that would normally be forgotten! But it sure does weigh heavy somedays…

  2. yeah keep blogging sweetie…I don’t read every day but I try to at least get here once a week to catch up 😉

  3. I am glad you are not giving up!!! I enjoy your blog. I check everyday for updates.
    I know myself, I should right more. I have tons of ideas in my head for blog posts but then I wonder to myself if anyone would be interested. See—-your not the only one.

  4. I know exactly how you feel…I often talk to myself, and sometimes about blogging, too. I really, really, enjoy blogging but then I feel bad when life gets busy and I just can’t find the time. Then the pressure is on that its been a week or two (or longer!) so the next post has to be out of this world great or at least a reason better than laundry and kids as to why its been so long since you’ve posted. Anyway, I recently found my way back. I am expecting my life to get more hectic with another teenager that just moved in with us (long story that I won’t even post about) and my decision to go back to college AND homeschool three kids with a toddler! But writing on my blog is a release for me and theraputic. And I need some therapy 🙂 I am actually updating my blogroll and have found at least a dozen that are no longer active. Glad to see you still are.

  5. I love your blog!
    Great job.

  6. Oh my, I’ve had a lot of the same thoughts lately. Sometimes just getting up the nerve to upload, edit, and resize ONE picture just sucks the wind out of my sails! But check it out, I posted one today! Yay for me! LOL

    Often I just write, it seems easier somehow. And I remind myself there are no rules to this blogging gig. It is afterall, MINE! So if I don’t feel like posting for a week, so be it! Those who enjoy your blog will still be there when you get back, so don’t worry about it. 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

