You Capture! Friends

Hello all and welcome! 

You Capture! has very quickly become my favorite photography meme.  I am such a wannabe photographer. 

I am not sure if this is cheating because I didn’t take these shots, but I really wanted to introduce you to two of my friends. 

Here is Trudy (left) and I (right). 

Trudy is my oldest and dearest friend.  We are talking 19 years!  We met freshmen year of high school and have been together ever since. 

Here we are breastfeeding our new little ones together.   They are 11 days apart.  It only took 7 kids on my part and 2 kids on her part for us to be pregnant at the same time! 

Here is one of my newest friends.  She started out as a bloggy friend, and we finally were able to become RL friends this summer. 

Say hello to Carrie from Chocolate the Other White Meat.

She is an absolute sweetie, and our families had a blast together. 

Disclaimer for both Carrie (right) and I (left)- we had just spent hours at a waterpark with my 7 kids, her 3 kids and our husbands.  This picture was taken at Cracker Barrell at the end of the day.  We were tired, but oh what a great day we had!

For more You Capture! pop over to I Should Be Folding Laundry and check everyone out!

Have a blessed day,

~Rhen

5 responses to “You Capture! Friends

  1. Love the shot of you two breastfeeding together. How sweet.

  2. I am a sucker for BFing pics! awww…

    I gave you an award at my blog if you want to pick it up!
    http://dirtydiaperlaundry.com/bloggy-stuff/

  3. Those kinds of friends are priceless. Lovely captures.

  4. Great shots! I love the stories 🙂

  5. LOL That one we don’t look as bad as the first one Kris took 😉

    It was probably close to 10pm when those were taken…*hugs*

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

