Menu Planning Monday

     This week will be a little different from my average week.  No gymnastics practice.  No basketball practice.   There is nothing to yank me out of the house in the evenings this week.  🙂 

     I will only have to cook for 4 of the nights so my menu was very easy.  LOL   I am even assigning meals to specific nights. 

Monday:  Hamburgers, roasted corn on the cob and good ole southern cole slaw.

Tuesday:  Spaghetti and garlic/ parmesian bread.

Wednesday:  Chicken fajitas with refried beans.  (A family favorite)

Thursday:  Beef stew and homemade biscuits.

Breakfasts will include this fabulous baked oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit or pancakes. 

Lunches yogurt and granola, turkey and cheese pitas, fresh fruit with crackers and humus or grilled cheese sandwiches.

     I also bought some organic, scrumptious Irish cream pudding mix.  I can’t wait to make that. 

     Oh, and the ingredients for organic root beer floats.  Man, they take me bake to my summers as a kid.  One of my favorite treats my dad would make us.  Yum!

     I decided to do my grocery shopping on Saturday instead of waiting until Monday.  Hubs is no longer allowed to go.  He makes it take twice as long, and he kept disappearing on me.  I spent way too much time trying to find him.  LOL  The next two weeks are ready to go as far as groceries and our menu goes.  Menu planning makes it all so much easier!  

     What are you planning in the kitchen this week?

    For more MPM pop over to Organizing Junkie and check everyone out!

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

2 responses to “Menu Planning Monday

  1. Ohh I’ll have to check that out, I think it would be fun to actually have a reason to make a menu again 😉 I have no idea and I envy your “no running around” this week! We have 2 tball games, 2 softball games and a youth leader meeting!!!

  2. LOL about hubs not allowed at the grocery store anymore! I made that rule a long time ago…. I have to relent sometimes and let him come to Costco- now I just try to get him to go alone so at least I don’t have to witness him buying 853 things we do NOT need. Ah well! Hope that your week is great!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

