Memorization

     I love breastfeeding!

     Yes, there are many positive to breastfeeding. 

              -There is nothing healthier for baby.

              -It is great for mom’s health as well.

              -There are no bottles to pack, clean, and no formula to carry around or mix.

              -Mom passes on antibodies to baby’s immune system.

              -And no formula to buy.  Just to name a few.

    

     For all of those great things- they are not why I love breastfeeding.

     It is the connection.  The connection between Mom and baby is indescribable.  There is no feeling like it.  I am providing for her in the most basic and important of ways.  It nourishes her, comforts her. 

     As I sit and feed her I look at her and try to memorize every inch of her sweet little face.  They grow up and change so quickly.  I don’t want to forget this moment. 

~Rhen

2 responses to “Memorization

  1. I totally agree.

    I was unsuccessful at nursing #1. Didn’t even try with #s 2-4. Unsuccessful again with #5, and was able to nurse #6 with bottle supplements. But I have already had several dreams about nursing our new little one due to arrive in September. I’m very much looking forward to those sweet moments.

  2. Pingback: Sweet little baby breath « Yes, They Are All Mine

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

