Roller coasters are not so fun.

     The past few weeks have been like riding a huge roller coaster.  So many ups and downs.  The ups have been really up, but the downs have been so far down.  My head is still spinning.  And it is not from the Percocet because I am not taking that horrible stuff anymore!

     This week (Tuesday) was my first day back to my full, normal schedule.  I spent 2 weeks recovering.  Mom was visiting and took over the responsibility of getting the kids to their different practices, games, award ceremonies, library, and such. 

     Week one of recovery was an absolute blur.  Lots of pain, pain killers and catnaps between feedings. 

     Week two was better, but recovery seemed so slow. 

     Recovery could count as an up or down.  LOL  I am grateful for recovering, but could have done without the pain in the first place.  🙂

     A few of the downs: 

          *Morpheus, our13 1/2 year old dog, who was killed by the Fed Ex driver.   This was hardest for Mr. Muscles and I.

          *Tiberious, our 5 month old puppy, died the next day from secondary poisoning.  This hit the kids really hard.

          *The next day after that, back labor.

           *The day after that, the need for surgery (c-section).

           *Being 10 days over due was no picnic either.

Some of the ups were:

           *Excellent nurses and care while I was in the hospital.

           *Neither one of our dogs suffered.

           *A healthy baby girl.

           *My mom stuck around for a full additional two weeks to take care of me, the kids and all of the things that needed to be done.

           *Mr. Muscles was able to take 3 days off of work to spend with us.  He even spent both nights in the hospital with me.

           *I was healed enough to be able to attend Ms. Firecracker’s (8 ) and Ms. Lovebug’s (6) end of year gymnastics banquet.

 

     The roller coaster seems to be leveling off now.  The kids are being a huge help lifting and carrying the things I can’t.  Yay!  They are really good kids. 

     Now I am turning my focus to finish healing, enjoying our new baby, helping the kids finish up the school year, planning our individual and family pictures, planning a family vacation and enjoying our family. 

     What plans do you have coming up?

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

PS- thank you to everyone who has sent emails of well-wishes, prayers and wonderful thoughts.  They have meant a lot to us!

2 responses to “Roller coasters are not so fun.

  1. Sounds like some ride! Hope things continue to level off. Make sure to take it easy. Percocets are horrible! Extra strength tylenol worked pretty good for me.

  2. Rhen,

    Are you coming to see MEEEEEEEEEEEEE on vacation? hehehe!!!

    I’m glad things are settling down for you, the first few weeks have to be tough, especially having to have a c-section…*huggles*

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

