We just keep on chugging along!

     Do you know what happened 15 years ago today?

     Of course you don’t.  So, let me tell you.

     I married the love of my life.

     It is hard to believe that it has been 15 years and 7 kids.  How did it all happen so fast? 

     It seems like just yesterday we were living in our first apartment.  He moved in 3 days before our wedding, but I did not move in until after we were married.  It was one bedroom and brand new.  We had a pink flamingo shower curtain and friends pulled off every label off of every can of food we had in the place.  Ah, the joy of such caring buds!  LOL

     In celebration tonight we took the kids with us to our anniversary dinner at the Olive Garden.  We had a blast.  Lots of laughing, conversation and absolutely yummy food.  Did I mention there was scrumptious chocolate cake?

     We may have 15 years behind us but my heart still leaps every time I see him.  I get anxious and keep watching out the doors and windows when I know that it is close to time for him to come home.   I love joking and playing around with him.   He is not only the love of my life, but also my friend, my confidant, my biggest fan, my rock, my blessing and the other half of my soul.  Thank you Lord for him.

     Here is to another 15 years of being married to my marvelous hubby and, prayerfully, many, many more!! 

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

4 responses to “We just keep on chugging along!

  1. Happy Anniversary!

  2. That is simply beautiful. It is so nice when two people can share that much love. Happy Anniversary!!!

  3. So sweet. Happy aniiversary a little late. :^)

  4. Isn’t this the same guy who shot you in the back with our airsoft gun! lol I will never forget that day or the look on your face. You guys are great. Praying for another 15+ of wedded (airsoft) fun!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

