Introducing………(finally)………

…our newest baby girl.  Layla.  (Nickname to come as soon as I think of one)

     My girl finally made her grand entrance into the world at 12:24 am on Mother’s Day. 

     She wasn’t the 8 lb 13 oz the ultrasound predicted, but she was close at 8 lb and 6.1 oz and 19 3/4 inches long.

     While my preference was another homebirth, she was born by c-section.  That is where I have been.  I am healing well, and am very ready for the pain to go away.  

     A huge “thank you” to everyone for their prayers, their well-wishes and the wonderful emails.  You guys are awesome!

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

22 responses to “Introducing………(finally)………

  1. Congratulations! I’ve had two sections, so I empathize. Get well, and enjoy precious Layla!

  2. HOORAY! She is beautiful. Can’t wait to hear the story of her entrance into the world.

  3. Oh Rhen – Congrats!!! I have been thinking of you and baby girl. She is beautiful!! Sorry you are in pain. I will pray for it to go away quickly.

  4. She is beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Gorgeous! Good job, mama!

  6. Congratulations!!!! She is beautiful and I love the name Layla. If this is your first c-section my advice is to walk as soon and as much as your can, try to fight through the pain as much as possible. I will be having my 5th c-section (baby girl #5 due in Oct.) and can tell you from expierence the faster you can get up and get moving the better.
    Enjoy your new bundle of joy!

  7. Congratulations! She’s beautiful. I’m sorry you had to have a c-section! I feel your pain! Twice actually! Hope you get to feeling better soon. .

  8. Yay! I was figuring this is why you hadn’t posted yet! So fun on Mother’s Day! Hope you feel better soon!

  9. Yay – I was hoping you’d had her – congratulations! She is beautiful. I’m so sorry you had to have a section – hope you feel better fast.

  10. Congratulations!!! What a great Mother’s Day present. I was born on Mother’s Day back in 1973.

    She is beautiful.
    I promise the pain from the c-section does go away (I’ve had 2, #3 is in September).
    Can’t wait to hear all about the birth.

  11. Oh such a sweet sweet baby girl….and those cheeks, they require some serious cuddle time! Congratulations, she’s beautiful!

  12. Congratulations! She has got to be the best Mother’s Day present EVER! Enjoy the snuggle time 😉

    -Laura

  13. Yay! Congratulations!
    Wishing you all a restful baby-moon!
    Lovely picture!

  14. Truly. Absolutely. BEAUTIFUL baby!! Congratulations!

  15. Congratulations, she’s a right sweetie already. I guess the fun begins now but you have lots of little helping hands I’m sure!

    I know the pain of not getting your planned birth but I always felt that as long as the baby was safe nothing else mattered in the long run!

  16. congratulations! She is beautiful! Happy Mother’s Day!

  17. Congratulations!!! She’s beautiful!

  18. She is beautiful and I love the name Layla. It’s one of my favorite favorites. Blessings!!

  19. She’s just beautiful!!! Congratulations and I LOVE her name.

  20. Congratulations! I’m sorry you had to get another c-section, but I’m glad you and baby are well!

  21. Layla, well with your mommie loving gardening …
    I keep hearing the nickname Lilac in my mind.

    lol
    HUGS,
    Jewel

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

