Baby Update!

     It is sad to say that Baby Girl obviously has a trait that runs in her family.  Tardiness. 

     Menstrual cycle due date was April 30th.  Ultrasound due date was May 5th.  I wonder if she has a calendar in there?  Hopefully it is showing her that it is the 8th of May already!! 

     Yesterday I had a doctor appointment as well as an ultrasound.  The ultrasound showed that the placenta and fluid levels were as if I were 38 weeks.  No deterioration or anything like that.  Baby Girl was active and is very healthy.  One big surprise is her growth.  She went from being absolutely tiny in the first two trimesters to growing big time in the 3rd trimester.  Ultrasound has put her weight around 8 lbs. 13 oz!  Oh my goodness!!  That is some major growing.  🙂 

     The only problem is that she is lying on her side instead of with her back to my stomach.  I am praying hard that she rotates into proper postition.  I have had one sunny side up baby, and I do not want to do that again! 

     So far, everything is going fine.  Well, other than she is late!  LOL  My next doctor appointment is Monday.  I will keep ya’ll updated!

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

10 responses to “Baby Update!

  1. You seem amazingly upbeat for someone past due! I think I’d be headed in for an induction…I guess I’m whinier.

    Praying for ya that she turns!

    -laura

  2. Saying a prayer for you!

  3. The suspense is killing me. I can’t even wait for the new baby post. Come on baby!

  4. Oh Rhen!!! i have your updates coming to my cell phone so I know when you tweet that your sweet girl is on her way!!!

  5. Boy, I feel your pain. They’ve scheduled me for induction on Monday even though her fluid levels are great and she’s super high still. I really hope she comes this weekend instead.

    My second was sunny side up. I’d had a natural birth with my first (as natural as possible while being fed Pitocin), but quickly surrendered to an epidural with her. It actually ended up being my easiest delivery, so I can’t complain.

  6. No worries, honey! You’ve obviously got a great attitude to this!
    Both mine were late. For me it was a good parenting lesson to learn early on, that our children have to do things their own way! We can guide and hope and pray, but in the end it’s down to them!
    Sending very best wishes!

  7. I hope she gets in position very soon and comes on out to meet teh family. I hope you had an excellent Mother’s Day!!

  8. Thinking of you Rhen!

  9. congrates!!!!!! I love the name you picked!!!!!

  10. how cool too, on Mother’s day!!!! 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

