Things I Love Thursday- Oh so soft!!

Things I am just loving this Thursday:

My new moisturizer! 

I have long been a big fan of Aubrey Organics.  High quality, no bad chemicals to harm us or our children and very reasonably priced.  The problem is that everywhere I went I could not find the moisturizer I wanted. 

They number their moisturizers 1 through 5.  1 being very dry skin, and 5 being very oily skin.  3 is for normal skin.  Ya’ll know me.  There is nothing “normal” about me!  (Insert a small prayer of thanks here).  The  #3 normal skin left my face greasy.  The #5 dry skin left my face feeling dry and tight in less than 2 minutes.  I knew I needed #4.  I have tried several others from different companies, but they just weren’t right.  Ya know?

Finally, I walked into my health food store last week and saw that they now carry a full line of Aubrey Organics moisturizers from 1-5.  Cleansers, toners, night cream, moisturizers.  The works.  After a small happy dance (I am over 40 weeks pregnant here) I waddled as fast as I could to gaze lovingly at #4.  They even had a tester.  Yes!!  My makeup consists of eyeliner and mascara so I could try it out.  I did and I loved it. 

I spent the next 15 minutes walking around the store waiting to see how my skin would react.  Softness.  That’s how!  I couldn’t help but feel my face the whole way home as I sighed contentedly at my new bottle of moisturizer.

I have been using it a week now and I really do love it.  My face is so soft.  People have noticed a difference in my skin.  The moisturizer smells heavenly, and it has spf 15.  Can it get any better?

I.  Think.  Not!

 

For more TILT to brighten your week head over to The Diaper Diaries and check ’em all out.

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

3 responses to “Things I Love Thursday- Oh so soft!!

  1. Sounds like a great find!

  2. I am going to try this for my son he is complaining about his skin believe it or not so I will see if he wants to try it

  3. Wow, I have never heard of this. But I always love a new beauty find. Do you think it is at most health food stores?

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

