Tackle it Tuesday

     I need your help with my tackle this week. 

     For those of you who know me, you know that I am absolutely crazy about my hubby.   I cannot tell you how fantastic he is. 

     Some time ago I bought this picture frame on clearance:

     My plan is to put pictures of Mr. Muscles and I in there and hang in it our bedroom.  I also bought some removable vinyl lettering that says “Real Love Stories never have endings.”  I want to make a wall arrangement out of the frame and the lettering.

     The problem?  I cannot decide what kind of pictures to use.  While I am working on getting the lettering right, I need your help to decide on the pictures. 

     Here are some of the ideas I have had:  (a) 1 of me when we were dating, 1 of him when we were dating and 1 of us when we got married

(b) 1 of me when we were dating, 1 of him when we were dating and one of us now.

(c) 1 of us while dating, 1 of us getting married and 1 of us now.

(d) 1 of me as a child, 1 of him as a child and 1 of us getting married or now.

     What do you think?  Which of the options do you like?  Do you have a better idea?  I sure could use your help!!!

Leave me a comment and help a sister out!  🙂

For more great tackles visit 5 Min for Mom.

12 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday

  1. I love the frames with sayings I have some as well and daughter has several

  2. Awesome tackle!! I think c would be really cute!!

  3. Hate to be difficult but I would do one of you guys when you were, your wedding picture and one of you guys now. It sort of tells your whole story together. Just my opinion though. 🙂

  4. Are you going to make the photos black and white? I like our old pics best from when we were dating and when we were first married. I’d use my favorite three “young couple” pics that remind me of those carefree, flightly love days. The deep love and appreciation sticks with me, but sometimes there are rough spots where the flighty feelings go missing for a while (for me usually duie to hormones while nursing) and looking back reminds me of them until I feel normal again.

  5. I like option (c). Hope you’ll take a picture of the wall arrangement when you’re done so we can see how it turns out!

  6. I like option (c). I hope you’ll show us the finished product!

  7. I too am throwing in a vote for option c…with the thought that all the pictures should be printed in black and white. It would make a classic look IMO. 😉

    -Laura

  8. Wait, today’s the 5th…you’re supposed to be posting about that precious baby girl that you’ve given birth to…..does that mean you’re still pregnant?

  9. I like C. I think it would be fun to have pictures of the two of you throughout the years…

    Have a great day!

  10. yup, going with the crowd (but before I even read the comments I picked it) I like option C! It goes best with your caption… and then you can change out the “current” picture!

  11. totally both dating, both first married and both now…it’s about love!!!

  12. Yup, I think I’d go with C! Great idea! And love the saying you picked the vinyl letters!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

