Pregnancy #7- 40+ weeks!!

     Yes, we are still hanging in there!  Baby Girl has not yet made her appearance into this world.  Things are happening though.  At my appointment on Friday I was 50% thinned and 2 cm.  Good change from Monday’s appointment.  I have been having some really good contractions that are definitely doing something. 

     While our April 30th due date was determined through menstrual cycle calculations, the ultrasound estimated May 5th.  It usually ends up being between the two.  She has just decided to go with the May 5th one.  LOL  My next appointment is tomorrow, and if Baby Girl doesn’t decide to come tonight, I am interested to see how far everything has progressed. 

     Here are a few pictures of my at 40 weeks and 3 days.  I was playing around with the photo-thingie.

Mr. Muscles had me laughing when he took this picture.  That explains the goofy face.  🙂

     So, what do you do with a 40+ week belly?  Use it as a table of course!!

Will keep ya’ll updated!! 

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

7 responses to “Pregnancy #7- 40+ weeks!!

  1. You are looking great. I hope everything goes fast for ya.

  2. Lorraine Smith

    I have a gift for the baby, but keep forgetting to bring it to basketball with me. Had intended to give it to you at MNO, but we won’t go there.

  3. Lorraine Smith

    I have a gift for the baby, but keep forgetting to bring it to basketball. I intended to give it to you at MNO, but we won’t go there, will we?

  4. I have been checking a few times a day to see if anything has been going on. Glad you doing alright. Your 40+ belly looks great!
    I will be praying for you that everything with L&D will go well.
    Take care.

  5. Oh sweetie,

    Praying to see that beautiful baby girl soon. 🙂 You are doing better than I was a few days after my due date. I was in tears. Convinced that she would NEVER (and I mean I really thought she would never) come out. But I guess you have been through this a few times, huh?

  6. What a beautiful belly!! Hopefully next time I come on you will be holding your little one in your arms. Congrats.

  7. You look fabulous! Can’t wait to “meet” the new baby. 😉

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

