Proud doesn’t even begin to cover it!!!

     This weekend, yesterday to be specific, was Ms. Lovebug’s (6) gymnastics state meet. 

     A little fyi:  Ms. Lovebug is an AAU level 2 gymnast.  That is the very beginning of competitive.   From here a child can move up several levels.  As they hone their skills and become focused gymnasts, they will move on to USAG gymnastics.  That is where Ms. Firecracker (8 ) is at.  She is training as a USAG level 5 gymnast.  She was an AAU level 2 last year at this time.  She just has a God given gift and is a gymnast.   Ms. Lovebug takes gymnastics and has a great time doing it.  Will she develop the skills and attitude Ms. Firecracker has?  I have no idea, but I am loving that she is just having fun, and does not compare herself to her sister. 

     Back to yesterday.  It was fantastic!  It started out with Ms. Lovebug (6) doing her vault all on her own during warm ups.  We were blown away!!!  She has had a coach’s help all the way up to her last practice on Wed.  She told us yesterday morning that she was determined to do it by herself.   She did it!!!   During competition she scored an 8.650.  That is more than 2 full points higher than she had gotten all season. 

     Daddy and I were on cloud 9 and didn’t think it could get any better.  It did.  She got her first 9 of the season with a 9.2 on the beam.  It took everything I had not to jump up and down screaming for her.  She was glowing when she had finished her routine.  You go girl!  This score placed her 3rd in the state of GA for beam.

     The day couldn’t get any better than that, right?   I didn’t think my heart could take it.  Then she went and did it again by scoring her second nine of the season.  She got a 9.0 on the floor.  Pick me up off of the floor honey!!!!   Look at this cuteness!

     What an awesome end to the season. 

Here is Ms. Lovebug with one of her coaches and one of her on bars.  The coaches just adore their gymnasts! 

 

Is the adorableness that is Ms. Lovebug just oozing out of your computer?!  🙂

Leaning on God,

~Rhen

7 responses to “Proud doesn’t even begin to cover it!!!

  1. Wow mama, you definitely have the right to be proud!! That is so cool and she is soo cute!!

  2. Congratulations, that is so awesome!

  3. I’ve been missing you like crazy this week and it was wonderful to see all your updates on facebook, so I came here to get more! I only wish you didn’t weigh less at 8 1/2 months with baby number 7 as I do all on my own. : 0 ( But I don’t have to chase all those little ones, so I guess that’s a bit of a bonus in a way. Lori and Rob just had their 2nd grandbaby born this morning and she asked if I knew when you were due. I told her I thought it was pretty soon if not already. Glad I was close as my memory just isn’t what I’m pretty sure it used to be. lol love ya girl and hoping to make it your way this summer. really. I do. a girl can hope can’t she?

  4. What a fantastic achievement! She is certainly fantastic all on her own, no need to compare to her sister.

    Exactly! We are very careful never to compare our children to each other. They are all different in the way they approach things and their attitudes. It is wonderful! ~Rhen

  5. What a little sweetie! So cute.

  6. Oh yeah, quite adorable!

  7. That is great. Tell her congrats. When did she start gymnastics?

    She had been taking a 1 hour class for about 15 months. She joined the level 2’s in December 08. ~Rhen

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!