Pregnancy #7, Week 38

     38 weeks seems so far away when you first learn you are pregnant.  The weeks can seem to take so long.  At times the road was rough, and at others it was easy going, or energizing.  Now, as I get closer to week 40, time is seeming to fly by.  There is more I need to get done.  There are projects I want completed first.  There are things to purchase, and there are things to sort through.   It will be interesting to see what I get done before Baby Girl makes her appearance.  LOL  🙂

     I think it is a mix of the time of year and nesting, but I am really getting a lot accomplished here lately.  See?  I just may get my list done.  🙂  In the past two days we have made huge headway in school work, I worked on finishing the painting from my Tackle it Tuesday (including in the dining room, living room, entryway, hallway, 1 kid room, my room, my bathroom, the kitchen and the laundry room), I have most of the kids’ clothes changed out from cold to warm weather and a whole bunch of “stuff” gone through.  The kids and I even changed around and completely cleaned the living room.  That made me feel so much happier!

     Things are going perfectly in week 38.  My blood pressure and check up were spot on.  The dr. is very happy with how well everything is going and how healthy Baby Girl and I are.  Yes! 

     I am having really good contractions periodically.  You know, the ones that get everything ready for real labor.  Not to mention lots of pressure that definitely gets my attention.   It scares the crap out of me to go into labor, but once things get started I feel almost empowered.   It is amazing how God made our bodies to work.

This week’s stats are:

My weight is holding pretty well at 173 pounds.  Surely I will lose about 20 pounds when she is born.  Right?  LOL

My belly is measuring right over 45 1/2 inches around at the belly button.

My uterus is measuring at 38 cm. 

I am carrying so low that I don’t think I can drop any more!  LOL

Hubby snapped a few pics so I could share them.

 

Oh, before I forget.  I am looking for a diaper pail.  One of those has been on my list for 3 previous babies, and I have yet to find one.  I am currently using a locking lid tub, but that is not good enough.  I need a real diaper pail to hold the cloth diapers until I wash them.  I have checked at ChinaMart (aka Wal Mart), K Mart, Sears, Target, Burlington Coat Factory and such.  Does anyone know where I can find one?  Thanks all!

     So, how are ya’ll doing?  Stop lurking and answer the stinkin’ question!!!   🙂  Until later my friends. 

Fully Relying on God,

~Rhen

     In response to a few of the comments below:  I have tried the rubbermaid stuff, and items like those.  I am really unhappy with them, which is why I am on such a hunt for a diaper pail. 

     Carrie- I am going to have to check out the diaper champ and see what it is all about. 

     Sorry for missing last week’s update.  We were having a fabulous time camping.  🙂

7 responses to “Pregnancy #7, Week 38

  1. Have you checked thrift stores??
    I use to have a really cool diaper pail and I do not know what ever happened to it.
    I must have gotten rid of it a one of my rummage sales??
    I wanted to keep it as it could have many uses. 🙂

  2. I missed not having an update last week.
    No, I have no idea where to find a diaper pail (sorry).
    You look fantastic! Any time now—-isn’t that exciting!!

    Things are going good here. The morning sickness is finally (almost) gone. I just have waves of nausea here or there but for the most part they pass. Smells usually set it off. But now I am ALWAYS hungry!!! Like seriously every 2-3 hours. I guess it is my bodies way of taking care of itself because if I wait to long to eat my blood sugar drops (and fast). I had this problem with my last pregnancy (10 yrs. ago).

    Can’t wait to see Baby Girls debut : )

  3. I don’t use a special pail for the diapers, I just have a rubbermaid tub that sits in my laundry room. I’m guessing the smell of fresh laundry helps counteract any smell since it’s not stinky in there.

    You look great….I’m looking forward to reading what happens in the next couple of weeks 🙂

    -Laura

  4. You’re still looking so fabulous. I really like the babytrend diaper champ. I think it was about $30 or so….it keep the smell in fabulously. Oh, and I posted a tummy picture of me this week just for you!

  5. Oh Rhen…you look great!

    Diaper pail…I’d go with the rubbermaid tub with some baking soda at the bottom 😉

  6. I actually tried all those fancy diaper pails that they had come out with and didn’t enjoy any of them as much as the plain old-fashioned diaper pail. We picked up a very old one with a bunny emblem onthe side from the local thrift store for $1. that thing sat in our bathroom for 5 years straight without any odor seeping out. Of course, once #5 was potty trained, my hubby asked permission to destroy that pail. It was one of the happiest moments for him. I do miss having babies, but I don’t miss that pail

    By Rhen- I don’t want the new fancy ones. I am looking for the old fashioned kind!!

  7. I still have so much to do, but I’d gladly have this baby tomorrow even if her crib isn’t together yet. I just want to be able to sleep and eat without throwing up again!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

