Menu Planning Monday

Mmmmm.  Food.  Check out my last post and you can see how much I enjoy food.  LOL

This week’s menu is set, but I am going to be doing a good bit of MPM blog hopping looking for new recipes.  Easy and healthy.  That is what I am looking for.  🙂  Aren’t we all?! 

I do not plan my meals for a particular day.  Rather, I make a menu, my shopping makes sure we have everything for that meal, and I (or hubs) chooses that day what we feel like fixing. 

This week’s choices are:

Lemon pepper chicken with a salad, fresh cantalope and (hopefully) homemade bread.

Beef tips with onions, bell peppers and rice.

Pita Pizzas- a favorite of the kids  🙂

Chicken fajitas with refried beans.

Tuna Salad- simple, but delicious!

Spaghetti with meatballs and garlic bread.

Friday night will be dinner out, and that means no cooking! 

For more MPM visit Organizing Junkie and check out literally hundreds of links.

Leaning on God,

~Rhen

3 responses to “Menu Planning Monday

  1. Great menu! I LOVE pita pizzas…yummy!!

  2. We love pita pizzas, too! Usually have them on Halloween. Your entire menu looks delicious. Spaghetti is another favorite. Can I come over?! lol

  3. I’m gonna post a roast recipe tomorrow for the crock pot. It’s super easy and possibly the yummiest roast I’ve ever eaten. 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

