Menu Planning Monday

     It’s just another manic Monday. Whoa-o-oh!   LOL

     Ok, it is not manic at all.  This weekend was, but today is rather slow paced.  Yay!  I need that.

     I am loving the “picnic dinner” ideas ya’ll have given me.  They have been a huge help.  I am need of a few more.  For anyone who doesn’t know what I am talking about:  I have to take dinner with me (for myself and the kids) to the gym 2 nights a week while my gymnasts work out.   I need ideas for finger foods or easy foods to take with and eat on bleachers.  Your ideas are so greatly appreciated!!

     This week’s gym days menu”

Monday (gym day)  Hummus, crackers, different fruits and vegetables

Wednesday (gym day)  Cold chicken, potato salad, vegetables

     The rest of the week:

Meatloaf  (made with ground turkey) w/ mashed potatoes, corn and a salad

Beef Stew

Pasta Bake

BBQ Chicken w/ cole slaw, baked beans and sliced vegetables

Saturday we have a birthday party so we will be eating there. 

     I am always happy to share recipes.  Just let me know if there anything you want a recipe to.

     For the blogger who wanted to know my ground turkey meatloaf recipe:

(I am cutting this in half so it will feed 4-6 people)

1 pound of ground turkey

1 egg

3/4 cup of bread crumbs, oatmeal or crushed crackers

1 cup of tomato sauce

1 good squirt of ketchup  🙂

1/4 cup of minced onion

     I mix all of the above ingredients together, add a few dashes of Worcestershire Sauce, some garlic (fresh or powder), salt, pepper to taste.  Form it into a meatloaf (bread) pan.  Some people like to add a little ketchup to the top of their meatloaf as well.  Sometimes I will write a message with the ketchup.  It tickles the kids pink when I do.  LOL   Bake at 375° for about 45 minutes or until done.

That’s it. 

For more Menu Monday pop over to Organizing Junkie.

Leaning on God,

~Rhen

One response to “Menu Planning Monday

  1. Hi Rhen! Just wanted you to know that I gave you an ward on my blog!!! Thanks for being so up front and honest on your blog! I love reading it!!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

