Pregnancy #7- week 31

     Another week bites the dust.  Another one down, and another one down, another one bites the dust!  LOL 

     Not to worry, I am going to start by answering the questions on my ultrasound and doctor appointment yesterday. 

     Allow me to set the scene for you.  Because we live in a state without any family within a 4 hour radius of us I take all 6 kids with me to each appointment.  My ultrasound was scheduled first at 10:30.  Sometime around 11:20- 11:25 they got me back there.   My ultrasound was great!  Baby Girl has grown from the 13th percentile to the 29th, almost 30th, percentile.  Woo Hoo!  That explains the massive growth of my stomach over the past 3 weeks.  🙂  The tech checked the umbilical cord, heart, kidneys, bladder, bone lengths, and all the important stuff.  Everything is working perfectly and measuring correctly.  Yay!  She even knows that we homeschool so she turns it into a little science lesson for the kids.  LOL 

     The doctor appointment was not so great.  As a mattter of fact, it didn’t even happen.  When I was done with the ultrasound they put me, and the youngins, back into the waiting room.  Oh joy.  The office was so backed up because of a delivery it wasn’t even funny.  It was lunch time, and there was no hope of even getting back to a room within the next hour.  I am not one of those people who will wait around the waiting room for great periods of time.  52 minutes, as you may remember, has been my limit so far.  As soon as I got up to the window the receptionist knew exactly why I was there.  She laughed and started looking at her computer to reschedule my appointment.  The receptionist knows me far better than the doctors there do.  She even remembers my name.  WOW!!! 

     We will give the whole doctor appointment thing another try here in two weeks.   I don’t like missing my doctors appointment, but I did get to hear the heartbeat and got an indepth check with the ultrasound. 

     Now onto this week’s stats:

My weight is 169 pounds.  I am not completely unhappy with that. 

My belly is measuring 43 1/2 inches around at the belly button.

Here I am at 31 weeks.  I had just gotten ready for my Homeschooling MNO last night.

2 responses to “Pregnancy #7- week 31

  1. So glad that your baby girl is growing well and they can stop worrying you now. I had an ultrasound today too for 30 weeks and our baby girl is also looking great. I have to say that i’m very grateful for a mother in law that’s ten minutes away. My husband met me on a long lunch break that turned out to be very long because everyone had their wires crossed and after we’d sat there more than an hour and finally talked to the receptionist, the nurse called us back. I though it odd that she started her routine since my regular appointment is next week, but a took a few more minutes for her to figure ou that they’d pulled the wrong chart for her and that I was just supposed to be seeing the ultrasound person. We finally got it straightened out and even got lunch eventually :^)

  2. Wow – you look fabulous for #7 and 31 weeks… I won’t tell you how jealous I am.

    At 28 weeks with #3 – I’m much larger than you!! Big sigh… 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

