Happy Thursday (13)!

Welcome to my Happy Thursday 13!! 

This Thursday I am thinking spring.  Here in GA, our groundhog did NOT see his shadow!  LOL  My T13 this week is all about what I am looking forward to for spring.

1.  Feeling the warmth of the sun.  I love turning my face up and just soaking it up.

2.  Green!  Green grass, leaves and plants.  Woo Hoo!

3.  Taking the kids to the park for fun and picnics.

4.  Working in the gardens.

5.  Tulips, crocus and other spring flowers boldly declaring their presence with beautiful color.

6.  Warm enough to get out and play with the sidewalk chalk.  We have several artists, and it would be nice for them to use a canvas other than my walls!

7.  Hikes in the local state parks.

8.  Long bike rides.

9.  Not having to wear big, bulky coats and hats and gloves.

10.  Passover

11.  We have several birthdays during the spring.  There is Ms. Serious (11) in March, mine in April and Baby Girl is due the end of April.

12.  I can go outside with barefeet and not freeze my toosties off.

13.  Camping!!!!  We are already planning a trip or two before Baby Girl gets here.  🙂

What is your (13) for this Thursday?  Want to join in or just visit other Thursday (13)’s?   Visit The 3 Moms

God bless,

~Rhen

5 responses to “Happy Thursday (13)!

  1. I can’t wait for spring! Here in MI we are to get up into the 40s this weekend so that will be a little taste of spring but we still have a good foot of snow on the ground(not counting the 5 foot plus mounds).

    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. I absolutely love spring with the smells and sight of beautiful flowers, warmth, and hopefully this year some container gardening! 😀

    Thank you for coming by!

    Have a great Thursday!
    Sherry

  3. Oh, I can’t WAIT for Spring! Your list made me long for it even more. 🙂 It’s still awfully cold and snowy here in Indiana, but I know Spring will be here before I know it. Thanks for all the happy reminders of what the season is to bring.

  4. Outside.

    I think that about does it!

  5. I LOVE SPRING!!! It is my favorite time of year. Tulips are my favorite flower.
    I did a 13 today with something you might be able to relate to: 13 Reactions I got to announcing I was pregnant with #6. : )

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

