Is it ok to be in love with clearance tags?

     A trip to Target to kill some time turned into a clearance bonanza I had to control!  Being broke certainly helps that.  LOL 

I was able to find some nice casual (cotton) pants for me.  More importantly I found jeans for a couple of the youngins.  🙂  For Ms. Giggles (almost 23 months)  I found some 2t Osh B’ Gosh jeans on clearance for $6.  Yes!  She has been steadily outgrowing her current jeans.  Aren’t her new britches so cute?  Adjustable waistline and bootcut make me happy!

I also found some jeans for Ms. Serious (11).  This really was a find.  They never have her size, and when they do there are no slims or adjustable waistlines.  Now she has a brand new pair of bootcut jeans with an adjustable waistline.  I love the darkwash.  She can dress them up or dress them down.  I found these Levi’s for $8 on clearance. 

I just love finding a good sale.  🙂

How about you?  Any great deals lately? 

God bless,

~Rhen

2 responses to “Is it ok to be in love with clearance tags?

  1. a formal dress (i work a charity event every valentine’s and i have to have a dress each year) 70% at a consigment store – $12!!! and i’ve already gotten a ton of compliments (the store has to use a community dressing room because their 70% sale is so popular.

    What a fantastic deal! You go girl. ~Rhen 🙂

  2. I got my 300 dollar wedding dress, new with tags, for 30 bucks at the local second hand store….that was 11 years ago almost now but still…

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

