Pregnancy- 25 Weeks

Pregnancy:  Starting week 25

This week’s stats:

My weight is- 158 pounds (need to slow this down a bit!)

My belly measures a gnat’s butt over 40 inches around at the belly button.

 

 

~

Yeesh- I look HUGE in these pictures!!  Next week, better pictures.  I promise!

I have got to find my creative side for taking picture of myself.  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

     Baby update:  I had my third ultrasound on Monday.  I hope it is the last one.  I don’t want to subject her to anymore unless it is absolutely necessary.  The Dr. will determine that at my next appt on the 26th.  Why a 3rd ultrasound?  Baby girl is a little small.  At the 2nd ultrasound she only measured in the 16th percentile for her size/ weight.  The 3rd ultrasound had her in the 13th percentile.  Ultrasound tech said that the difference is nominal and not enough to throw a red flag.  The yellow flag is because of her size in the first place.  All of Baby girl’s parts are there.  Organs are formed properly, brain and heart are great.  She is active (very) and everything is growing in proper porportion.   Fluid is great and everything is exactly as it should be.  Except her size. 

      Our previous children at birth were 7 lbs 5 1/2 oz, 9 lbs, 7 lbs 1 oz, 6 lbs, 7 lbs 4 oz and 7 lbs 10 oz.  But, they all measured average during the ultrasounds.  The weight gain (however much or little) came in the last 4-6 weeks of pregnancy. 

     I don’t spend any time stressing over this.  God’s hands are so mighty.  God will lead.  He will guide and provide.   Thank you God.

    PS- after thought.  If she is so small why is my tush still growing?  Not fair!  🙂 

Ya’ll have a blessed day,

~Rhen

3 responses to “Pregnancy- 25 Weeks

  1. YOU LOOK GREAT!!!!
    Is there something specific they are worried about because she is considered “small”? To me, there is a reason why they have a 10% as well as a 95% on the chart……kids come in all different sizes.

  2. You look beautiful!!!!
    Oh what a pretty Moma! 🙂
    Love,
    Chas

  3. I think you look great! I wouldn’t worry too much. My 3rd was supposed to be small and came out at 10 lbs if that helps any!! lol

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

