Daybook Entry December 22nd.

FOR TODAY December 22nd, 2008…
Outside My Window…  it is the end of the day so it is dark outside and very cold.  Last night it was down to 18 degrees and tonight it is supposed to be 29.  Don’t I live in the deep south????  LOL
I am thinking… about how wonderful our second night of Hannukah was. 

I am thankful for… a wonderful year full of God’s blessings.  No matter what is going on in the world God is always looking out for us and taking care of us.

From the learning rooms… no school this week!  I will be working on a few studies and preparing them for next week though. )
From the kitchen… tomorrow the kids and I will be making sugar cookies and decorating them with sprinkles. 
I am wearing… chocolate colored maternity casual pants, a fitted black tank top and my favorite slippers. 
I am creating… lists.  I am a list person and I am making lists of what I need to get done, what I need to pack, what I need to clean, what I would really like to have the kids get done.  The last one I call my “wishlist”.  LOLOL
I am going… to the gym only 1 time for the rest of the week.  Ms Lovebug (6) has gymnastics and then we are off for the rest of the week.  After that we will be visiting different family members for Hannukah and Christmas.   I already did my grocery shopping today so that is marked off my list!
I am reading… the book of Jeremiah and the book of Romans.  .
I am hoping… to get the house completely cleaned tomorrow.
I am hearing… the Packer/ Chicago Monday Night Football Game.  Go Pack Go!!  I am a huge football fan. 
Around the house… I finally got my fall decor put away and some of my winter and holiday decorations up.  I made giant gold bows to put on either side of the front gate.  I also have my winter village up as well as wreaths, candles and more. 
One of my favorite things… is Puppychow.  It is an absolutely lovely Christmas sweet Suz makes and she sent us a big bag of it.  Oh so tasty!!  )
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:  I have all of my Hannukah and Christmas wrapping done.  I have some phone calls to make, dogs to bathe, more hay to spread in the chicken house and run and we will be spending a lot of time visiting family and friends to celebrate God’s awesomeness with.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
This is another picture from our house in WI.  I was pregnant with Ms. Indepentdent at the time. 
.
For more daybook entries visit The Simple Woman’s Daybook and browse around.  I love taking a peek into the every day lives of others. 
Have a very blessed day!
~Rhen

3 responses to “Daybook Entry December 22nd.

  1. What a beautiful snow pic of you!
    You sound happily busy; that’s the way to be. 🙂

  2. oh you have all your wrapping done! I am green with envy 🙂

  3. WOW! Seven?! Amazing. I’ve only give birth to our three (the oldest came with the husband) – but I would love to have one more. I enjoyed reading your blog and seeing your belly.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

