Daybook Entry Dec. 15th

FOR TODAY December 15th, 2008…
Outside My Window… it is gray and cloudy.  That is ok.  We need the rain here in N. GA.  The fog is still covering us here in the mountains.  Very mysterious looking.  LOL
I am thinking… about my Homeschooling Mom’s Night Out tomorrow night.  They are a great bunch of ladies and always have a great time.  We are also doing a gift exchange. 
I am thankful for… a healthy pregnancy. Last week there was a big change.  We went from feeling movement to feeling kicking.  Amazing!  We also had our 20 week ultrasound.  It’s a girl!  Poor Short Man is the only boy.  LOL   He will have 6 sisters and, 5 of them are younger.
From the learning rooms… Several of the children are finishing up their math.  I have new workbooks waiting for them.  🙂  We are also going to finish up our study on the human skeleton (and will compare this with the organ study we did).   Our geography study is concentrating on the world’s ocean and how it works.  Add in our language arts, history, bible study, Wordly Wise, Explode the Code, art, music, Spanish and such and you have our school week.  🙂
From the kitchen… my menu this week includes BBQ chicken, hamburgers, breakfast burritos, vegetable stew, roast and chicken enchiladas. 
I am wearing… red jogging pants, an oversized burgandy shirt, no shoes and my hair is in a ponytail.  Not my best look.  LOL
I am creating… the kids and I are going to build a gingerbread train.  This year we are cheating and using a kit.  Shhhh.  Don’t tell anyone.  🙂  Pictures to come.
I am going… to the gym today (kids’ gymnastics gym) for Ms. Firecracker and Ms. Lovebug’s competitive gymnasts’ Christmas party.  Mr. Muscles will have the other 4 tonight. 
I am reading… the book of Jeremiah and the book of Romans.  I am finding Jeremiah 10 to be very interesting.
I am hoping… to get my outdoors to-do list done this week.  I have not had time the past 3 weeks to get it done.  Aggravating!
I am hearing… the sound of the 3 littles playing with the toy dishes.  I think they are playing restaurant.
Around the house… I still have fall decor up.  I can’t believe I admitted that out loud.  I will be working to decorate the house with all of our winter decorations in the next few days. 
One of my favorite things… is eggnog.  I love the stuff!  They don’t sell the good tasting kind at Ingles so I have to make special stops at Kroger.  Its worth it.  🙂
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:  I have a Dr. appt on Friday.  I will be 21 weeks.  We still have gymnastics practice Tues., Wed., and Fri.  We will be going to the library, finishing up our shopping, wrapping gifts, making gifts, linens to wash, and giving the dogs a bath.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Here is a photo of winter at our old house in WI.  This was a trail on the backside of our property.  It was a beautiful place to live but I am thankful to be back home in the south. 
For more daybook entries visit The Simple Woman’s Daybook and browse around.  I love taking a peek into the every day lives of others. 
Have a very blessed day!
~Rhen
6 responses to “Daybook Entry Dec. 15th

  1. What a beautiful picture! I miss snow…

    My oldest is our only boy (of six), and he is SOOO hoping to get another brother eventually! Poor, outnumbered brothers…they’ll be okay. Makes for great hubbies someday!

  2. Have a Merry Christmas! Enjoyed your daybook.
    Karen

  3. Rhen~
    just discovered your blog and was enthralled by the winter photo taken in Wisconsin. We lived near Milwaukee for about two years. I really loved the area north . . . the rolling hills and farmland. This photo brought back lots of memories and is simply breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you for sharing it!

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog (prosapia vita). I laughed out loud when I saw the title of your blog. I am the oldest of 9 and my parents were asked those questions OFTEN while we were growing up. People even ask those questions of my husband and me and we have only four! It’s funny what people will ask–and that they forget when they’re judging family to be “too large” that we are not judging their family to be “too small.” Then again, the world is full of support for large families.

    My husband was the only boy in a family of five and he turned out GREAT. It’s good for them! 😉

    Good luck and congratulations on your new little one!

  5. I loved your blog and the picture is beautiful.
    Merry Christmas and by the way I am not
    decorated either.
    God bless, Pat

  6. I just found your blog through Simple Woman’s Daybook. I wrote my first journal entry today (a day late, I know). I am expecting baby #9 in February! I hope your pregnancy goes well and that you have a blessed Advent and Christmas.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

