Oh My Goodness!!

     Where have you people been? 

     Ha!

     Just kidding.  It is all my fault. 

     I would say it has been crazy around here, but crazy would not begin to describe it.

     I am now 16 weeks pregnant and have been flat worn out.   Baby #7 seems to be sucking the life out of me.  Kidding again!  I have been tired, but a full life in addition to being pregnant is to blame.  🙂

     Our gymnast, Ms. Firecracker (8), is nearing the end of her competition season.  We had to change gyms back in Sept/ beginning of October.  We needed something better for our family.  Anyway, Ms. Firecracker went from competing AAU level 2 this spring to USAG level 4 in October.  She completely skipped level 3.  God has really gifted her.  This weekend is her last meet before her State meet.  Ms. Lovebug (6) is now an AAU level 2 and is training to compete in January.   Our son, Short Man (10 next week) is pre-team boys.  We love our new gym.  It is a little bit of a drive away but well worth it.  Our coaches are all Russian and one of them has trained Olympic gymnasts for the ’92 and ’96 Olympics.  They are very excited about Ms. Firecracker and see a lot of potential in our other two gymnasts.   Sadly, we can’t afford to send Ms. Serious (11) to a dance class right now.  But, our business is steadily growing and we hope to be able to early this spring.

     We have had a birthday (Ms. Lovebug turned 6 in October) and Short Man and Mr. Muscles both have November birthdays.  Short Man will be hitting double digits next week.  A whopping decade old!!  Man, time flies!  Hubby will be 36 towards the end of the month.

     We have also had a lot of projects going on around the homestead.   We changed up, cleaned out, organized and overhauled the kids’ bedrooms.  We have been finishing up painting and touch ups around the house.  We have listed the house and are now looking for something we can actually fit in.  We have been working on the workshop, the gardens, the pasture fencing and organizing the upper shed.  It has to be finished ASAP.  In order to try to declutter the house and get all of that out into the shed, we have to get the shed organized.  LOL   Around and round we go.  🙂

     We have also been focusing a lot of time growing our business and helping others to do the same.  You can find out a little bit about it here- www.profitwithfortune.com

     I have to get Ms. Giggles (20 months) up from her nap and feed her.  I will be back.  I promise!!  And it won’t be another month.  LOL

     I hope and pray that everyone out there who actually still pops by, many blessings for you and your family.  Have a safe and happy weekend!

All for His glory,

~Rhen

6 responses to “Oh My Goodness!!

  1. Congratulations, Rhen! We’re very close – I’m due May 3, but still hideously sick. :^) Nice to hear a fmily update. Maybe we’ll be cheering for friends come the next summer Olympics.

  2. Hello!
    I thought that was strange..when I read you had your baby..I didn’t think you were that far along..but then I thought I could be wrong:)

    I will be 12 weeks next week..so I am a little bit behind you with a June 8, 2009 due date.

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!!!

  3. Welcome back!!! : )
    You’ve been missed!

  4. So glad to see you back … sounds like all has been ticking along smoothly, though busily, in your neck of the woods. Nice to hear about all the happenings.

    Mrs. B

  5. Congratulations, Rhen! You and my good friend, The Happy Housewife are both having baby #7 and she’s about as far along as you are. What a coincidence!

    By the way, you’ve been tagged!

  6. I am so glad that you are ok. I actually really have been worried… weird since I don’t really know you and all. ANd I was about to give up on your blog…
    So, all of this is good news to me!
    Yea, you’re ok!
    Yea, you’re back!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

