Daybook Entry October 13th

FOR TODAY October 13, 2008…
Outside My Window… It is a little cloudy but the day is shaping up beautifully.  A light breeze, temps in the low 70’s and color everywhere on the trees. 
I am thinking… the box of whoppers that is sitting on my dresser.  It is calling my name.  🙂
I am thankful for… God’s faithfulness.
From the kitchen… It is apple drying time!  I have a second batch in the dehydrator.  I am also looking for applesauce and apple butter recipes to try.
I am wearing… a pair of grey shorts and a purple t-shirt and barefoot.
I am creating… a baby.  I have to reschedule my ultrasound and Dr. appt.  They conflict with a schedule change for the kids.  Ugh.
I am going… to bed.  I didn’t get my post done this morning and now it is nighttime.
I am reading… Leviticus and PsalmsThe Strong Willed Child by Dr. Dobson.
I am hoping… to get at least 20 quarts of apples put up.
I am hearing… Monday Night Football on the tv.  I love to watch football. 
Around the house… I am slowly but surely getting the house decorated for fall.  Instead of doing it in a mad rush, I am taking my time and enjoying it.
One of my favorite things… a few minutes of quiet time with God on my swing outside.
From the learning room… We are really doing well on the math schedule.  I am hoping to get the geography review done tomorrow so we can test on Wed.  All of the children are right on schedule or a little ahead.  Yes!!
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:  get to the park, get Ms. Lovebug’s (6) clothes taken care of, reorganize the upper shed, mop all of the floors, laundry, mulch the gardens, 2 more days of gymnastics practice this week and team pictures for our competitive gymnast, Ms. Firecracker (8).
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
This is one of my favorite trees. 
9 responses to “Daybook Entry October 13th

  1. great applesauce recipie- we cook down quartered apples, run them through the squeezo strainer and add vanilla. period. It’s the whole families favorite, no added sugar and a GREAT flavor.

    Naomi

  2. You sound happily busy. 🙂

    I’m visiting from the Simple Woman’s Daybook meme.

  3. Love your blog! Just wanted to share another blog with you…as she just listed a yummy sounding “Carmel Apple Butter” recipe!
    http://www.homesteadblogger.com/SimpleFolk/

    Thanks for sharing your awesome life in the cyberworld.
    Amy B.

  4. Awwww..I do enjoy reading your lists:)
    Sorry I have been away..I haven’t had a lot of energy..I am expecting baby #4..and I am so sleepy all the time.

    Football is a fav around here also..my hubby is a football nut..he used to play in high school:)

    Have a wonderful day!

  5. Are you feeling alright?
    I haven’t seen you on here in awhile…

  6. Hey Rhen!

    I don’t even know when you’ll get this. I tried to find an e-mail for you, but no go. Anyhoo, I was wondering if everything was okay — you haven’t posted in quite some time. Are you feeling okay? I’m praying for you right this very minute (pause) and will continue to.

  7. I have started to worry about you. Hope you are all well.

    Sincerely,
    GfG

  8. RHEN!!!!!!
    A BABY!!!!!
    Oh my gracious!
    Congratulations!!!!!
    I am so excited for you… jealous for me. 🙂
    I hope to hear from you soon friend, congratulations!! WHOOPPEEE!!!
    Love,
    Chas

  9. Is that true?
    Did you have your baby?
    Prayers to you and your family..take all the time you need:)
    We will be here when you get back to blogging.
    Hugs!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

