Daybook Entry- Oct. 6th

 

FOR TODAY Monday, October 6th…
Outside My Window… The temperatures are beautiful, there is a light breeze and the birds are very active.
I am thinking… that even in difficult times, God is always here.  He always has us in His hands and makes all for our good. 
I am thankful for… a strong husband who is an excellent daddy.
From the kitchen… there are three bushels of apples (Granny Smith, Red Delicious, Yellow Delicious) that are waiting to be dehydrated, made into applesauce and made into applebutter.
I am wearing… my blue and white striped pajamas still.  Sad, I know.  I have been cleaning and teaching all morning.  I need to go get dressed!
I am creating… a fall atmosphere around the house.  I am finally getting to decorating the house for fall.  I will have to take some pictures and post them.
I am going… to a neighboring town for a meeting.  I can’t talk much about it yet.  I will just as soon as I get things finalized.
I am reading… Leviticus and A Woman After God’s Own Heart book and study guide
I am hoping… for God to really bless us in some big decisions we have to make concerning the children.
I am hearing… the sound of the kids playing.  We are on lunch break.  It sounds like Short Man (9) is in the fridge, again. 
Around the house… things are getting more and more organized and cleaned up.  It makes me feel so much better.
One of my favorite things… is waking up to cool, crisp mornings.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:  school work, plan Ms. Lovebug’s 6th birthday, finish going through all of the cold weather clothing, get the kids focused on their science projects and organize my closet.  It is a mess!
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
This is the wood cookstove in our old house.  I miss having it.  A lot! 
We used it so much and I wish we had one here as well.  Maybe one day.
For daybook entries from people all over visit The Simple Woman.
God bless,
~Rhen
4 responses to “Daybook Entry- Oct. 6th

  1. I enjoyed reading your daybook, and love the picture of your old stove. I’d like to have one someday, too. 🙂

  2. I’ve never cooked on a wood cook stove. How interesting. 🙂

  3. I love crisp mornings too. I enjoyed your Daybook.

    coming over from the Simple Woman’s blog.

  4. Oh my…I would dearly miss that old stove, too! Hope you get another one.

    We would like to get a wood-burning stove (smaller, of course) to help our w/our heating bills.

    Blessings from Ohio, Kim Wolf<

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

